We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break Of Journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Andover
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Break Of Journey”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for a stopover en route to Devon/ Cornwall. Although in the middle of a retail estate this did not detract form the quality of the stay. Room was sizeable and comfortable and the sleep was perfect. Fans were suppolied in the room. Hotel Staff throughout were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was of a high quality (Buffet0. This was the second time in recent years that we have stopped off at this hotel. My only ctiticism would be of the fixed shower head in the bathroom, a detachable unit would be better as my wife likes to wash her hair separate from taking a shower. Overall I'd rate this hotel 8 out 0f ten.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horseworrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    172
    100
    44
    37
See reviews for
206
151
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
windsor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Exceeded all expectations after reading a few negative reviews, cannot understand how anyone could complain. We arrived on a very hot day to a lovely welcome on reception, and then be pleasantly surprised by finding two fans already working and cooling off our room. Perfect room, good size with every facility needed. Ate in Brewers Fayre that evening, delightful staff, good choice on menu, and reasonably priced. After a good nights sleep we had one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time. Excellent choice, all well cooked and presented - I have stayed in many five star hotels around the world and not had such a good breakfast! Thank you Premier Inn for a great nights stay, we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here in July on business. I normally stay at Holiday Inn type places but this was the only hotel in the area within my price limit of £100 a night, for some reason. Even this Premier Inn, booking a week out, was £84 - way more than I normally pay at Premier Inn's.
I arrived about 8.30pm on a Monday evening and my room was ready. Given the heat the hotel had put two fans in my room prior to my arrival - one was already powered up and worked well. Though why Premier Inn's can't have air conditioning I don't know.
I immediately set about going to get dinner. I paid £22 for the meal deal which gives a starter, main, drink and breakfast. I have to say I think this is very good value for money.
I was seated within a few minutes, although that could have been quicker. Also, this hotel is attached to a Brewers Fayre and they have themed nights every day. Unfortunately the buffet closes at 9pm (full menu closes at 10pm) so menu it was for me.
Dinner was nice and I slept well afterwards.
Breakfast was as always at Premier Inn very good although again, I was stood around waiting to be seated for too long.
Overall then, a nice place. I don't often find myself in Andover but if I did return I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a low floor as I don't like lifts - this was honoured.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Booked this hotel as stopover on the way home from holiday. What a mistake! Despite being advised of the 'good night' guarantee we were placed in a room backing on to the nearby Brewers Fair. In the evening there was a constant drone from the cooling system in the cellar. I asked how long this would go on for I was told...all night! I asked how anyone was supposed to sleep through this. The receptionist apologised and said this was an ongoing problem. We were moved to a room on the other side of the building only to be woken up by youngsters racing their cars outside...another problem the hotel were aware of. I did get my money back but I would certainly avoid this Premier Inn until they have sorted these issues.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Andover Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Last weekend we stayed at this hotel for one night. When we booked in they said we had booked the disabled room which had not but it didn't matter. The room was large and clean no problems there.
The problem was at night, we were on the ground floor next to reception. People outside smoking and talking till turned 2.30am. Then the security doors are heavy and slam shut. Every time someone came in the door creaked open and slammed shut. Then after finally getting a little sleep the McDonalds restraint opposite had a delivery at 6am on a Sunday morning.
This is a nice hotel if you don't need sleep.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Andover Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Rooms good, no air con make a good night sleep difficult, only 30 minutes free wifi, would of expected full night for the room price.
Next to a noisy McDonalds and busy road junction, cant leave the window open and again no air con !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malton
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

we stayed on what was a very hot weekend , no air con but the staff provided large fans for the room , cold drinks and anything else they thought would make the stay enjoyable.The room was clean and comfy and onsite meals very good - service was a little slow but for the volume of people they catered for it was well done . The location served our purpose and we would highly recommend a stay here again we got a £29 a night deal and were very peased ...... BUT MANAGEMENT PLEASE DONT CHANGE THE BUILDING TO AIR CON !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophieoo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
1.8 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#6 of 8 in Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
6.7 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Andover
Quality Hotel Andover
#8 of 8 in Andover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
13.9 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Andover Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Andover Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Address: Joule Road | West Portway Industrial Estate, Andover SP10 3UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Andover Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of things with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Andover. Right in the centre of southern England, it's a great base for connecting with big businesses or exploring some of the UK's most famous sights. Step into Britain's ancient past at iconic Stonehenge. Get face-to-face with wild ponies at the New Forest National Park. And the cliffs, coast, bars and beaches of Southampton and the Isle of Wight are less than an hour away. After a day exploring, return to our spacious rooms, great value restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: A303 junction west of Andover. Located on roundabout junction of the A343 and the A342. Next to the Portway Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Thruxton Race Circuit Stonehenge Andover Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Andover Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Andover
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing