We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous English country estate turned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

This exquisite country estate has been tastefully converted into a first class hotel by Four Seasons and is highly recommended by this recent guest.

Service was as expected top quality. The menu did not disappoint.

The room I had was very nice consisting of a decent sized bedroom, living room and large bathroom with bath and walk in shower.

I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Middleburg_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,382 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

We regularly stay at the Four Seasons Hampshire as it always offers such a memorable weekend getaway for the family. It is a perfect setting for a relaxing country side retreat. It has something for everyone as it offers an extensive range of activities to keep the kids busy while the adults enjoy the various health club, sports and spa facilities. The Spa menu is constantly evolving to include new treatments. I especially enjoyed the variety of pre / post natal treatments. Oliver, the hotel's black Labrador, is an absolute treat!

Room Tip: Try the special Friday Fish Menu at the Seasons Restaurant. Book early as it is extremely popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morbidiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Beautiful location, great food, amazing spa, lovely room, lots of things for the kids to see and do. The only fault that I could possibly find was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. But everything else more than made up for that! I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shutterfly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Went there for a conference and loved the fantastic location. Check in was very efficient and the staff were uniformly lovely and happy and helpful all through my stay. Organisation was also very efficient - really impressive in fact. The room was gorgeous and the only downside is that I was so busy I didn't have the chance to properly enjoy it - would love to go back for a relaxing weekend, especially as the spa looked very inviting. The food was good - although suffered a little from the usual curse of mass catering, would be fun to sample their a la carte I think to see what the chefs can really do.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janetyjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
473167
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

Country hotel in Hampshire, not far from Hook, friendly staff, lovely location. Amazing hotel nothing but praise, it's a bit on the pricy side for drinks and food but you do expect that considering type of hotel it is.
Bed room very big well laid out, restaurant food very good.
Check out Oliver the hotels black Labrador .
No hesitation in coming again and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I treated my sister and myself to a Spa Day at Four Seasons Hotel, to celebrate her birthday and pending birth of her baby. Arranging the Spa Day was effortless via email and the reservations team was very attentive to our particular needs. The actual day itself was lovely. The Spa facilities are spotless and beautiful - right up there with some of the leading hotels of the world. We enjoyed three treatments each along with a light and delicious lunch in the Cafe. Very warm and atttentive service by the therapists.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sophi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here last Christmas.
A joy...an absolute joy.
Staff, restaurants, room all were just Four Seasons perfect.
Reading the few negatives on Tripadvisor are almost laughable.
Please, yes, go someplace else. I'll be assured of a room and a lovely stay.

Room Tip: I prefer the older rooms in the original building. They are dated, but if I wanted modern, I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donk93953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dogmersfield
4.4 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,368 reviews
15.8 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
13.2 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,006 reviews
10.6 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
23.8 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Address: Chalky Lane | Dogmersfield Park, Dogmersfield RG27 8TD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Dogmersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Price Range: £287 - £669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid 500 acres of Hampshire parkland, yet only 1 hour from London, Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire is the perfect English-country escape. Centred on a historic Georgian Manor house, rooms feature English-style interiors with spacious, en-suite marble bathrooms. Guests can enjoy an array of country pursuits including horse-riding and clay-pigeon shooting, and outdoor activities such as tennis and cycling. The luxury Spa, situated in the renovated stable block, features a conservatory-style infinity pool and outdoor vitality pool, and a tree-top challenge, the Highwire Adventure. Our brand new restaurant and bar, Wild Carrot is now open and sees Executive Chef Dirk Gieselmann joining forces in the open kitchen with Restaurant Chef Adam Falgrin to create a menu championing the best of locally and regionally sourced seasonal produce. The Bar at Wild Carrot features an exceptional list of classic cocktails and artisanal concoctions inspired by the intriguing history of the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Four Seasons Hampshire England
Four Seasons Hook
Hook Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing