We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Odiham)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ely Hotel(Camberley)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elvetham(Hartley Wintney)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
1,054
266
86
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
266
86
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish countrysideclay pigeon shootinghotel dogkids clubblack labradorafternoon teamarble bathroomheritage roombeautiful hotelresident dogoutdoor jacuzzimain restaurantcountry retreatluxury hotelspa cafetennis courtsspa treatments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Wedding Anniversary tea and cakes for the family was discreet, friendly and very relaxing. A great alternative to a meal though the amount of cakes had a similar effect! Great selection. The Four Seasons always delivers and they make you feel welcome. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarquin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel, just an hour outside of London, offers your standard 4S luxury and good service.

My overall rating is GOOD for everything - food, spa, service, amenities. However, nothing at this hotel blew me away other than the beautiful rooms.

The thing I found most disappointing, is coming all the way to the great British countryside and then finding big electricity pylons scattered across the hotel grounds.

I found the value for money quite poor. One night in a standard room with extras (massage, horse back riding, and one lunch for 2) came to GBP 1000.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PCS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

11 months into parenthood my husband booked us into a fabulous room so we could have 48 hours of pure laziness and pampering sans child. We got exactly that - an exceptionally indulgent champagne buffet lunch, glorious spa treatments, luxury room and amenities and first-class (as you would expect) service. On our departure we were greeted by the General Manager, Charlie, which I found most impressive.

Despite it being a child-friendly hotel - and for that very reason we are keen to return with our son - it is also a perfect romantic get away.

This hotel should REALLY get a 5 out of 5 review but - as the previous reviewer has noted - you are charged for wifi. This really shouldn't happen in any hotels but ESPECIALLY in 5* hotels. When you're spending £££s on meals,drinks treatments etc it should be a given that wifi is complimentary.

I really hope the four seasons will have changed this policy when we return to the hotel. Which we definitely will do so in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucyfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a great hotel with fantastic service and great food in the restaurants in a fabulous setting. Everything about this place is top class and so with prices to match, how on earth can a hotel like this not offer complimentary wi-fi in every room. It is available in the lounge but not in your rooms. With that sorted this would have a 5 star rating without a doubt. May seem picky to some but these days it is an expectation rather than a luxury. That said - I'd go back at the drop of a hat!!

Room Tip: Stayed in a couple of different rooms and both great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and praising our location, food and service so highly. With regard to your comments on Wi-Fi we are actively reviewing where we offer complimentary Wi-Fi which is currently available in our Business Centre and thoughout our public areas.
With very best wishes,
Charlie Parker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was treated to a stay (and massage) at the Four Seasons to celebrate my 60th birthday. The hotel and facilities are fantastic and no amount of my words could do this establishment sufficient praise. The room that we stayed in was large and well apointed - certainly one of the best Four Seasons chain rooms that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spmmik53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews