We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional English Tea - Scrumptious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop's Waltham England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Traditional English Tea - Scrumptious”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

With Canadian friends staying at The Four Seasons and following a day of sightseeing my wife and I stayed for Afternoon Tea in the Library. The whole experience was a total pleasure, from a reserved laid table, scattered with fresh rose petals. You make your choice of tea and served individually, sandwiches and sumptuous cakes and fresh baked scones - even better with a glass of champagne. For me as a Diabetic the pleasure for me was to be served with my own sandwiches, sugar free scones. With attentive staff the day was made and thank you.

Room Tip: At the front 1st floor over the main door, the view whilst sitting in the Bath and the bedroom is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricBirbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    230
    71
    40
    22
See reviews for
416
432
27
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is our third visit and is an Absolutely wonderful experience every time hotel is very child friendly staff is very accomodating and courteous overall food is good specially Sante restaurant a pleasure to visit every time

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We very much look forward to your fourth visit. The Estate is in full bloom and has never looked so welcoming!
Best wishes,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a cheeky break. We stayed with our dog and baby which is normally a difficult thing for a hotel to accomadate, but here it was no trouble. We even had a very sweet hamper left for the baby in the bathroom which consisted of toiletries for baby and nappies and even a nappy bin. They also provided a steriliser and cot. The dog wasn't left out either and had her own hamper and bed provided. There were some teething issues to start with but when we drew it to the attention of the staff they were very quick to rectify the problems, and did so with great charm. The location of the hotel is stunning, only 45 mins outside London a beautiful estate to get your country fix in. The only disappointing thing for the whole visit was the restaurant it is not up to four season standards at all, but charges the same kind of money. We were very dissapionted with that. That said we will Definitely stay here again. We will just not dine in their resturant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonBinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Whilst I'm pleased to read that you describe us as a 'wonderful country retreat' that is both family and dog friendly, I'm concerned to hear that you failed to enjoy your experience in our Restaurant. So that we can take steps to make amends on your next visit, I would encourage you to contact our Director of Food & Beverage, David Monson on 01252 853 012 or via david.monson@fourseasons.com who would be keen to discuss your feedback.
With best regards,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed here on a work do, the hotel was exquisite the staff could not do enough for you and the food was sublime.

While we was there we enjoyed the spa which was out of this world the best hotel I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
What an honour for you to describe us as 'the best hotel you have ever stayed in'! I hope very much that you will come and enjoy a 'leisure' visit next time.
With kind regards,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My partner and I spent a weekend at the Hampshire. It was meant to be a relaxing weekend ... certainly what you would expect from a FourSeasons in such a nice setting. Overall our experience was disappointing: kids between the age of zero and sixteen appear to rule the place, crying and running wild virtually everywhere, including the relaxation rooms in the SPA and the bar & restaurant even after 10pm. And finally, the proximity to London is probably a negative ... Lamborghini drivers with flashy WAGs abound.

Positives: very friendly staff, nice room, beautiful nature surroundings (we recommend the bike ride along the canal), good SPA (except the circus of a pool), nice terrace.

Negatives: disappointing breakfast (poor fruit and bread selection), no enforcement of the rules about where and when kids are allowed (staff did assure us there were some rules), disappointing main dining room, soulless bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tourist_March_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review.
Whilst there were elements about your stay that you clearly enjoyed I'm saddened to read that there were areas that fell short of your expectations, particularly in our Restaurant and Bar. I also recognise that as a family friendly destination we do get busy over the school holidays. I would invite you to contact me directly on 01252 853 002 or via charlie.parker@fourseasons.com if you would like to discuss your visit in more detail.
With kind regards,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a work event. The minute I got out of the car I felt relaxed. I was first greeted by a lovely black lab that escorted me to the front desk, which made me feel at home. The atmosphere of this hotel is sophisticated yet very relaxing. The views of the countryside are amazing and my room was quite spacious, which is uncommon in many UK hotels. The service was impeccable and the food was very good. I am definitely going to come back to this hotel at some point with my husband.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank windquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHH, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I'm pleased to read that 'Oliver' our resident black Labrador and very own 'Lord of the Manor' gave you such a warm welcome on arrival. He certainly helps set the tone for the remainder of any stay!
We look forward to your return visit.
With very best wishes,
Charlie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here with colleagues and my husband as part of an incentive at work.
Beautiful hotel in glorious surroundings. Our room was spacious and luxurious and the bed very comfortable.
The service was impeccable and the food very good however the special menu to meet my dietary needs at the official dinner was a little disappointing.
The spa is excellent with a decent size swimming pool from which one can swim into the outside jacuzzi area.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim11052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dogmersfield
4.4 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
23.9 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
13.2 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Address: Dogmersfield Park Chalky Lane | Chalky Lane, Dogmersfield RG27 8TD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Dogmersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dogmersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amid 500 acres of Hampshire parkland, yet only 1 hour from central London, Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire is the perfect English-country escape. Centred on a historic Georgian Manor house, rooms feature English-style interiors with spacious, en-suite marble bathrooms. Guests can enjoy an array of country pursuits including horse-riding and clay-pigeon shooting, and outdoor activities such as tennis and cycling. The luxury Spa, situated in the renovated stable block, features a conservatory-style infinity pool and outdoor vitality pool, and a tree-top challenge, the Highwire Adventure, is situated in the estate's woodland. Seasons restaurant offers traditional British classics with a modern twist, made with the finest locally sourced produce. Adjacent to the restaurant, Bar 1086 serves a range of seasonal cocktails and Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire's own craft ale, the '1086'. Guests can also delight in Afternoon Tea in the Library, overlooking the rolling Hampshire Hills. Pets welcome. From 17th October to 2nd December 2016, Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire will be undertaking an enhancement programme of the ground floor facilities of its Manor House. During this period, arrival at the Hotel will via The Club & Spa at Four Seasons and provisions are in place to guarantee a seamless check-in experience. Afternoon Tea will during this time be served in Seasons. The Hotel Team is committed to minimising disruption to guests throughout the duration of the enhancements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Four Seasons Hampshire England
Four Seasons Hook
Hook Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing