We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, comfortable and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
IRELAND
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money, comfortable and friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed here for three nights whilst holidaying in the new forest.

The hotel staff were friendly, the bed was very comfortable, bathroom was a bit out dated but clean which is the main thing.

We didn't eat at the hotel as we were out and about a lot so can't comment on the food standard or service but it seemed to have a comprehensive menu.

All in all we had a lovely stay here and enjoyed the close proximity to the new forest.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEARDJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear BEARDJOY,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh. I am delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed your visit to the New Forest.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Lara Beechey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    265
    135
    32
    18
See reviews for
256
154
26
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. It started off badly - I was tired when I arrived and the carpark was full....went into reception where the guy on the desk pretty much implies I'm stupid and there must be somewhere to park....no, I tell him, it's full apart from 1 disabled space....so another member of staff comes outside with me and instructs me to park on the hatched area outside an emergency exit door (I'd love to know how this fits in with regulations!!). Then I asked for an iron and had to wait over an hour with another 2 phone calls to reception before it finally turned up - it was getting late in the evening I wanted to go to bed as I had an early start in the morning - was not happy!! I got given a disabled room but as I only booked at fairly short notice it may be that this was the only one available (it was Southampton boat show week). The room was spacious and the bathroom was enormous. I slept well despite being 2 doors down the corridor from the bar and the shower was good. Breakfast (and I'm sure dinner) was the same as you get in any Holiday Inn - it's ok but quite expensive if not included in your room rate. I would probably have quite enjoyed my short stay if it hadn't been for the parking and iron debacle at the end of a 3 hour journey when I arrived!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs - ground floor rooms could be noisy from the bar, carpark or footpath into t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Edinem,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the problems you experienced.

I have discussed your comments with the Housekeeping and Reception Managers and they have taken appropriate remedial action to avoid a recurrence.

I do hope that the problems you encountered will not deter you from returning to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lara Beechey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

check which rooms you got , if you got smoking rooms they are very bad..!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear Vinod M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh. I am sorry to read that our smoking rooms did not meet your expectations.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Should you decide to book with us again please contact me on 0871 942 9075.

Yours sincerely,

Lara Beechey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We arrived here for two nights on the 8th sept, and we were pleasantly surprised at our room. We booked a family room and it was huge!! Very clean and comfortable beds. We stayed here as we were going to peppa pig world with the kids. Taxi from airport was £10 and to and from the theme park it was £20each way so it is expensive if your relying on taxis. Food was brill staff were really good with us and children (3yrs & 11months). Would def book holiday inn hotel in future with was a excellent hotel and the staff was excellent all round.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcglen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Gemma4359,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh.

It is wonderful to read that your family had a great time with us, and you found our team professional and friendly.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Lara Beechey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed one night at the Holiday Inn room was very clean and comfortable. The room was quite small but it had great air conditioning and the TV was massive! Parents were staying down the road at the Premier Inn, half the price but it was really old feeling (with no air con!). Jo on the desk was so helpful, booked taxis in the evening for us and was always very smiley.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukelb1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear Lukelb1231,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh.

I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will stay here again when you next visit the area.

Yours sincerely

Lara Beechey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Recently stayed in this holiday inn on a weekend break taking my daughter to peppa pig world. When we arrived there wasn't much parking left so we expected it too be really busy, but with free parking people from the area might park there too!
There was a line at check-in and when we got to the front the lady didn't seem to be all that confident.The rooms were great big tv and comfy beds!

The thing that made the difference were the two lads in the bar, Tom and Barry. They talked to my daughter about peppa pig and one of them Showed her the fish which was a really nice touch! They sorted us out without us getting off our seats. The two lads talked me because they wanted too not because they had too, conversation was proper, you don't normally get that(normally staff are like drones) Food was recommended and it was amazing. It was exspensive but i don't mind paying lots of money for a good meal! Kids food is free which is a nice touch!

All in all very good stay will be back again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobStark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Dear BobStark12,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh.

It is great to read that our team made your stay with us an enjoyable experience and thank you for your kind comments regarding the food.

Positive feedback is always a fantastic morale booster and please rest assured that I will share this with the team, especially Tom and Barry.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, when you next visit the area.

Yours sincerely

Lara Beechey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at the Eastleigh Holiday Inn for one night whilst visiting the area on a coach trip, the room was fine, nice and clean, comfortable bed, hot shower and lovely white towels, Our stay included evening meal and breakfast. The evening meal was awful, there wasn't enough seating allocated for the amount of people and the food was just disgusting, for starter we were offered soup or prawn cocktail, the soup was cold! and the prawn cocktail was served on a plate with not so much as a slice of bread. The main meal was self service, there was a choice of beef stroganoff, chicken or salmon, the stroganoff didn't look so good and the salmon was really dry so we chose the chicken, we were served a small breast of chicken which was more lke a childs portion, the vegetables were very undercooked and there was not enough food to go round! We were then served with dessert which was warm cheesecake, we didn't eat it as it had clearly not been kept in a fridge, If you wanted a drink you had to go to the bar yourself due to there not being enough staff, infact there was only one waiter who was working himself silly trying to clear tables, serve dessert, keep water filled up, we really felt sorry for the poor lad, The breakfast however was very nice, hot, nicely cooked and plenty of it There were menus in the rooms but the menu was not availabale to us so they should have removed these from our rooms for the duration of our stay.. The hotel also had a pool which we were not made aware of, there were no details of this in the rooms, If you book this hotel just book B&B and go out for an evening meal.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaBarry10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear LindaBarry10,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton Eastleigh.

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your evening meal, but am pleased that your breakfast experience was much better.

With regard to the lack of hotel information in the rooms, following a recent upgrade to flat screen TV's all our hotel information and services are now available to view on screen via the info button on the remote control. I will also speak with my Reception Manager to ensure his team inform all guests of the Health Club facilities upon arrival.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that you can experience a more favourable stay.

Yours sincerely

Lara Beechey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
813 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Property: Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,Jct13 Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing