We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed a very pleasant stay & would most definitely stay again if in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed a very pleasant stay & would most definitely stay again if in the area.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed here with our 3 children aged 4,2 & 1 for 3 nights. We chose this hotel because it looked very nice in photos & the location was close enough to travel to PPW & Longdown farm by car. Approx 20 mins away without traffic. Upon arrival the front desk were very helpful, 2 of my children had thrown up during the long car journey. We were offered for our dirty clothes & car seat covers to be washed. This was done very quickly. I really appreciated this as I had limited amount of clothes for us all. The room was spacious & met all our requirements. Very clean & I appreciated the black out curtains as my babies cot was right there. They saw I had a baby & placed a cot in the room, I didn't even have to ask. I don't use hotels much but I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff were friendly & so helpful. They were happy to wash bottles & warm milk for us during our stay. The showers were powerful & the beds were comfy & cosy. Breakfast was delicious. Just a very comfortable atmosphere throughout the hotel. I had to write this review as our experience was so very pleasant. The food was a little over priced but all in all its all positive. I never did get any of the complimentary milk & cookies but nevertheless am a happy customer. Thanks Holiday Inn Eastleigh for a great place to rest our tired heads.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh. It is always a great morale booster to receive remarks such as yours and I will be very pleased to pass them on to those concerned.

I am very pleased that you found the staff friendly and helpful and that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting this area.

Yours sincerely,


Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    279
    138
    33
    21
See reviews for
270
161
27
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

An excellent start to our cruise with the cruise and stay pack. The price includes car parking, breakfast and taxi transfers. I'd recommend this to anyone cruising out of Southampton.
Wi-Fi is expensive though, shouldn't it be included nowadays!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andiwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh. I was very pleased that you found the hotel conveniently located for the start of your cruise from Southampton and found the Cruise Package suited your needs.

Our charges for Wi-Fi provision are currently under review and on 1st July, 2013 all Elite Priority Club members will have access to free Wi-Fi. In 2014 this will be extended to all Priority Club members. If you would like to join the IHG Rewards programme, you can join online by visiting: www.priorityclub.com

I hope you will stay with us again should you be visiting this area in the future or departing from Southampton on another cruise.

Yours sincerely,


Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed here on business last month; rooms were nice, I had room 1 (ground floor - everyone walks passed it) but I still slept very well.

Good meal in the in-house restaurant and fairly reasonable priced drinks.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the rear of the hotel as it faces the M3?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a review after your visit to the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh earlier this month. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with a good nights’ sleep.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you be staying in this area again.

Yours sincerely,


Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Having "lived" in the hotel for eight months, I may have a jaded view but I feel the hotel has slipped in service standards recently. I can't fault the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms and have been very happy with the accommodation. However, for the prices charged in the restaurant, I would expect far better quality and presentation (I don't particularly like the current trend of serving food on unhygienic wooden boards). Too many times, meals have had to go back to the kitchen, though, to be fair, the staff have always gone out of their way to put things right or compensate me.

If you're on a family visit, on a promotional tariff for the nearby Peppa Pig theme park, then it's probably great for you. If your on business and prefer to be in an environment where you're not overrun with very young children, then it may not be the best place for you in the Summer months!

I have to say that the staff, without exception have been brilliant and I offer a sincere "thank you" to everyone. The pool and gym are also worthy of praise, although I used them less than I should have and, again, the pool can be overcrowded with children.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review with Trip Advisor following your numerous stays with us over the last eight months.

I was concerned to read that you feel the standard of food has slipped over the last few months. We aim to offer high quality, well presented food at all times and I am sorry that this has not always been the case. I would like to assure you that your comments have been discussed with my Head Chef who will carry out re-training as necessary.

I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the staff which I will be very pleased to pass on to them.

I hope that you will stay with us again should you be in this area on some future occasion.

Yours sincerely,



Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Ridiculous that internet costs 16 L for 24 hours, and there is no shorter-term use possibility or any free business center use. Also, be sure to pay for breakfast in advance to save 2 or 3 L. The breakfast is quite nice, but there is no Continental option so you must pay full price. (The Premier Inn 4 minutes' walk--turn left at light--does offer a breakfast choice and has a very good atmosphere and service). Rooms are small but perhaps that is true all over UK. Two minor annoyances: Telephone messages are not taken, and there is no "please make up my room" sign to place outside your door, so you may wait until 3 pm to have room serviced. On the plus side, most staff are very courteous and helpful. You can walk to the pleasant commercial area of Eastleigh in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeirutMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear BeirutMoores,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you found our staff to be accommodating to your needs. I am sorry however that you did not find the Internet charges to your liking. Your feedback is important to us as this enables us to target problems areas and consider for improvements needed on site.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We chose this hotel for a 'park-and-go' deal, as we had a very early flight time/

The room was very clean and adequate and the restaurant service and car booking were excellent, thanks to very attentive staff.
Our early call was made in person, due to a hand writing difficulty - not ours - and we were offered an early snack before we left (6am) which we declined.

Good value for a week's inclusive parking and a one night stay!

Room Tip: Front-facing rooms are not noisy, and have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitalstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh.

I was very pleased to read that you found our ‘Park, Stay and Go’ package good value for a nights’ stay prior to departing from the airport;

Your kind comments regarding the service and staff are very much appreciated and I will be pleased to pass them on to those concerned.

I hope that you will stay with us again should you be departing from Southampton Airport again or visiting the area.

Yours sincerely,


Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

we chose this hotel as park of a package deal on a trip to paultons park, we only stayed fro 1 night but managed to use the pool which is small but adequate for a quick dip at the end of the day, the only downside to the swimming was no family changing facilities. the room was clean and had plenty of room for us all. the prices in the bar and restaurant were quite expensive but ok as we only staying 1 night. we had breakfast included and there was a choice of everything from traditional english breakfast and continental as well as fruit and cereal which filled us up for the day ahead. children are given special treatment with a welcome pack free drink and cookies and eat free in resaurant and bar. staff are helpfull and friendly too, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikeeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read your excellent review following your recent stay as part of your visit to Paulton’s Park.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed the wide selection of dishes available at breakfast and that your children liked their goody pack and complimentary milk with cookies at bedtime.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back the next time you are visiting this area.

Yours sincerely,


Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Property: Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,Jct13 Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing