We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and once again we were not disappointed. Used as a base for visiting friends in Eastleigh and for a visit to Portsmouth Dockyard. Very convenient for both. CheckIn was quick and efficient and the whole hotel is clean and comfortable. Came out very well indeed when compared with an hotel in London a few weeks ago (not H.I.) which despite being 3 times more expensive had a room/bed/bathroom that was 3 times smaller. Pool/hot tub/sauna/steam very nice especially after a long journey.

Room Tip: Top Floor back - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalLouStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I was delighted to read that you have stayed with us twice before and have enjoyed your stay on both occasions.

It is always encouraging to receive such positive feedback and I will be very pleased to share your kind comments with all the staff concerned.

I hope you will stay with us for a third time should you be visiting this area again.

Yours sincerely,


Alastair Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for a night when meeting up with some friends. Staff were all polite and willing to help. Bar stayed open late in to the night. My room was clean and a good size though to be honest I only slept in it. Didn't try out the spa but from what I heard it was more than adequate, especially given that it is included in the price of your stay. The breakfast was fairly expensive (£10.95 if booked the night before, £14.95 if not) but the food was good and you could get as much as you wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Darren,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff pleasant and willing to help.

I hope you will stay with us again, should you be coming to this area in the future to meet up with your friends.

Yours sincerely,


Alastair Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed overnight on a park, cruise and stay package. Staff very welcoming, room clean and equipped with everything you need. Wedding party in attendance, busy but staff coped tending to everyone. Breakfast catered for everyone cold or hot choices. They all worked hard and helped in making my stay a happy one. I had help with my bags the next day and picked up by taxi. On my return contacting the taxi and dropping me back to collect my car no problem. Mislaid my return directions and it was no trouble at all for the front desk to print me the needed paperwork. I only wish I had used the spa. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: My room was at the front and no problem with noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh prior to your cruise. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff welcoming and helpful.

I hope that you will stay with us again should you be departing from Southampton on another cruise and perhaps on your next visit you will have time to use the spa.

Kind regards,

Alastair Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed over night for the two day pass to Paultons park. Room was clean and staff were very help full. Breakfast area was well laid out , My daughter loved the fish tank . Choice was very good and all enjoyed the breakfast. The spa and Gym with pool was excellent. I would have liked to try the gym but the pool was nice with Whirlpool spa and splash pool for little ones.

Room had all amenities for an over night stay and was comfy.

Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Any room as double glazed and not much noise came through
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Matt,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and that your daughter loved the fish tank.

I hope you will stay with us again and perhaps you will have time to try the gym next time.

Kind regards,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is a good place to stay for a couple of days. The rooms are nice and clean, service is accurate. Breakfast is English, but the quality is ok. It is situated near the M3, but i haven't heared a thing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansbennik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms clean and the service accurate. Although we are situated close to the M3 our rooms all have double glazing to provide maximum comfort for our guests.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel should you be visiting the area in the future.

Kind regards,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

There is a lot that this hotel does well including:

- friendliness and helpfulness of staff
- food and bar area
- good gym, spa and swimming pool
- good standard of Exec Rooms

Occasionally, I have suffered from:
- late room service with over an hour wait
- long queues at check out
- tired towels

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank 01forLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

As one of our regular guests at the hotel I was pleased to read that on the whole you enjoy staying with us and in particular like the gym, spa and swimming pool. I am glad that you find the staff friendly and helpful and will certainly pass on your kind comments to them.

I am sorry that on occasion we have let you down with regard to room service, quality of towels in the bathroom and queuing to check out of the hotel. Please be assured that I have discussed your comments with my team, to ensure these points are rectified. Thank you for bringing them to my attention.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here for a 2 day trip to see Peppa, 3 adults 1 child. We were given adjoining rooms, which we hadn't thought of asking for, but was great because it meant granddaughter could be put to bed and the rest of us could at least watch TV!
Hotel convenient ,clean, pleasant staff and swimming pool was extra bonus which we used in the morning as check out wasn't till 12.. Only had breakfast which had a very nice selection.
Ate dinner out in new precinct in Eastleigh centre as it was cheaper (Prezzo,etc.).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh when you stayed with your family for a visit to Peppa Pig World.

I was delighted that you all enjoyed the stay and in particular making use of the swimming pool in the Spirit Health Club.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are staying in this area.

Yours sincerely,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
4.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#7 of 25 in Southampton
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £58 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,Jct13 Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing