We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good location just off the m3/m27 easy for the airport too. Hotel is clean and comfortable food also good. I've used this hotel often and always been pleased bar can get busy at times. Plenty of parking so no need to worry about getting a space. Fairly close to all local am entities and the large wallmart

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Kevin G,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments on our products and services.

We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

For our first visit to Peppa Pig World we stayed at Hilton Southampton. We liked it very much but this time our daughter requested a new hotel and it had to be with a swimming pool again. Hilton and Holiday Inn were the same price and this time I booked Holiday Inn. My husband could not understand how I could possibly make such a "mistake". However, when we were leaving the hotel he was thankful for having done so. Although, it might not have the Hilton touch, brand and the expectations attached to it this hotel offers something very important - comfort , space and cleanliness. Add to this lovely and well maintained swimming pool with really good jacuzzi and you and your kids are completely sorted for the night ( if you have any power left from Peppa Pig World). The room was spacious and clean but the mattresses were the real deal and we are now considering buying the same if the managers give us the brand and the type. No need to explain how refreshed and relaxed we have felt in the morning. Add to that a lovely breakfast due to the great variety offered and we were ready to face the challenges and trills of yet another day in Peppa Pig World.
I can not comment about the bar and or the restaurant as we didn't have the time to use it. The only cons I can note is : 1) they charge for the internet but the reception staff were very kind to help with queries, 2) Hotel is close to a high road and windows have to be kept shut and rely on the air conditioning only and 3) because it is a very family friendly it might be too noisy during school holidays for people in need of a quiet retreat. But for families going to Peppa Pig World or exploring the area I recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivalinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Ivalinki,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you and your husband and daughter all enjoyed your stay.

Should you be returning to Peppa Pig World I hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for one night before flying from Southampton airport for a week’s holiday. We have used airport hotels and car parking many times when flying from Heathrow and/or Gatwick all without incident. A word of caution however if taking up the option to leave your car at the Holiday Inn, Eastleigh, Southampton here whilst you are away. We booked via holidayextras.co.uk for 1 night plus 8 nights parking. When booking we noted that the parking at the hotel is detailed as “ secure”. When we returned from out holiday my wife noticed immediately that the car had been damaged whilst we were away. We immediately reported this to the hotel but were then informed that we had signed a waiver when checking in absolving them of all liability for any damage caused to the car whilst the vehicle was parked in their car park. We weren’t made aware of this at the time when making the booking or when checking in and certainly would not have booked or left the car there if we had realised this. The hotel would not pay the cost of the repair and to add insult to injury there were allegedly 15 security cameras in the car park but not one picked up the person/vehicle that damaged our car and then drove away without reporting it!!!
We would definitely not stay here again for this reason and would not recommend leaving your car here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrewsterNewbury99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel.

I am very sorry that your car was scratched whilst parked at the hotel during your cruise. I fully appreciate the distress and inconvenience caused to you. It is very disappointing that the person who damaged your car failed to leave any contact details for you.

Whilst we do carry out regular security checks and roaming cameras are in operation in the car park, vehicles are all left at the owners risk and we are unable to accept responsibility for any damage caused.

I would like to assure you that this is an isolated incident and hope that you will still consider staying at a Holiday Inn hotel on some future occasion.

Yours sincerely,


Alastair Lawson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice hotel good value for money. We used the pool & ate in the restaurant both were good & family friendly with free kids buffet (which perhaps lacked a little on choice for our fussy eater, just pizza, fish fingers, tomato pasta, chips). Nice breakfast as well, plenty to suit everyone, staff a little thin on the ground but think it was just exceptionally busy when we stayed. Was a little noisy at night but again think that was due to sheer amount of guests at hotel & a wedding reception. Can't fault it for the price, clean, tidy & nice staff.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank 241cwll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that despite the hotel being busy you and your family enjoyed your stay and in particular the swimming pool and the family friendly restaurant.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just stayed 2 nights here. Popular hotel for those with small children ( ours are grown up) Good amenities and restaurant. Flexible reception staff who tried to make your stay a good one. Restaurant staff all worked very hard to ensure a good experience. Will go back there as in a good spot to visit the New Forest, Portsmouth , Southampton etc

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Christine,

I’d like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh and to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

Your kind comments regarding the Reception and Restaurant staff are very much appreciated and I will be delighted to pass them on to everyone concerned.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel should you be visiting the New Forest, Portsmouth and Southampton areas again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here overnight as part of the paultons park break deal, we arrived at the hotel about 6pm, checkin was quick, our room was on the second floor room 233 which was clean and well presented although suffered from a huming noise which was either an air con unit or another rooms bathroom extractor, never the less we slept well, we opted not to eat at the hotel more as it was busy than anything else, we ate at the local beefeater which was quiet but pricey although nice, the hotel was very busy being easter weekend so breakfast the next morning was eaten in the bar area which was fine as it was quiter and the matrodie sorted us with tea and coffee straight away and we helped ourselves to breakfast, we would definetly stay here again if we were in the area.

all in all good location

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear sarony,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of the room accommodations you received. But, we would like to apologize for the noise which did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had this hotel as part of a package with a two day pass for pepper pig world. We were amazed by the fantastic value. Treated like friends they even gave our little one a welcome pack. The facility's were first class, with the leisure suite. And my what a breakfast. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Dave,

Thank you for your excellent review. I was delighted to read that the facilities exceeded your expectations and you and your family had a great stay with us. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are coming back to this area in the future.

Kind regards,

Alastair Lawson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £58 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,Jct13 Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing