We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Eastleigh Central(Eastleigh)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh(Eastleigh)(Great Value!)
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    US$126
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$112
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    US$84
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$78
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Marwell Hotel(Winchester)
    US$112
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
    US$78
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
    US$67
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$64
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (792)
    Filter reviews
    793 results
    Traveller rating
    259
    309
    156
    40
    29
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    259
    309
    156
    40
    29
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsswimming poolpeppa pig worldcookiesstayed hereactivity packhealth clubon arrivalpaultons parkleisure facilitiesfish fingerssteam roombooked this hotelkids eat freeyear old daughtertravel cotgood sizeplenty of choice
    Filter
    Updating list...
    516 - 521 of 793 reviews
    Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

    Great hotel. Had a family room which had a separate bedroom for the kids and was perfect. We all felt welcomed and kids received a goodie pack & sweets, plus they ate free at night. We had the steak which was very nice. Breakfast was plentiful and pancake machine a hit! Location is good for park and short drive to Southampton. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed: April 2014
    1  Thank Jackcatal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback about your recent stay with us.

    I am very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the children enjoyed their goodie pack and sweets and that the Pancake machine at breakfast was such a success!

    I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel should you be staying in this area again.

    Yours sincerely,

    Alastair Lawson

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 April 2014

    stayed here overnight after visiting paultons park with my little one and all was fine until we got woken by a people fighting in the hotel in the middle of the night!!! i phoned reception and asked them to sort it, after numerous attempts of contacting staff the fight was just going on and on. i lost 3 hours of dealing with this. i was really shocked by how they sorted this matter- doing nothing. those people were literally fighting with all the noise and swear words. at one point i wanted to call the police as the lady was screaming for the help!!! the guy on reception just looked at me like i am making a great deal and it's normal there... i would expect they sort these kind of people so those who behave can enjoy the rest... i was planning to complain officially and request money back, but got too busy.
    rooms are nice and food was good. staff friendly (except for the guy at nightshift)...

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank hathor1231
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us in December last year.

    I will e-mail you personally and would be grateful if you could give me more details of your stay so that I can investigate the situation fully.

    I would like to assure you that this is an isolated incident and I am very sorry that it spoiled your stay.

    Yours sincerely,

    Alastair Lawson
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 April 2014

    Good location just off the m3/m27 easy for the airport too. Hotel is clean and comfortable food also good. I've used this hotel often and always been pleased bar can get busy at times. Plenty of parking so no need to worry about getting a space. Fairly close to all local am entities and the large wallmart

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kevin G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

    Dear Kevin G,

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your compliments on our products and services.

    We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities and services that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one.

    We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay.

    Sincerely,

    Dhan M
    Case Manager
    IHGCare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 April 2014

    For our first visit to Peppa Pig World we stayed at Hilton Southampton. We liked it very much but this time our daughter requested a new hotel and it had to be with a swimming pool again. Hilton and Holiday Inn were the same price and this time I booked Holiday Inn. My husband could not understand how I could possibly make such a "mistake". However, when we were leaving the hotel he was thankful for having done so. Although, it might not have the Hilton touch, brand and the expectations attached to it this hotel offers something very important - comfort , space and cleanliness. Add to this lovely and well maintained swimming pool with really good jacuzzi and you and your kids are completely sorted for the night ( if you have any power left from Peppa Pig World). The room was spacious and clean but the mattresses were the real deal and we are now considering buying the same if the managers give us the brand and the type. No need to explain how refreshed and relaxed we have felt in the morning. Add to that a lovely breakfast due to the great variety offered and we were ready to face the challenges and trills of yet another day in Peppa Pig World.
    I can not comment about the bar and or the restaurant as we didn't have the time to use it. The only cons I can note is : 1) they charge for the internet but the reception staff were very kind to help with queries, 2) Hotel is close to a high road and windows have to be kept shut and rely on the air conditioning only and 3) because it is a very family friendly it might be too noisy during school holidays for people in need of a quiet retreat. But for families going to Peppa Pig World or exploring the area I recommend it wholeheartedly.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ivalinki
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

    Dear Ivalinki,

    Thank you for your comprehensive review of your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you and your husband and daughter all enjoyed your stay.

    Should you be returning to Peppa Pig World I hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

    Kind regards,

    Alastair Lawson
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 April 2014

    My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for one night before flying from Southampton airport for a week’s holiday. We have used airport hotels and car parking many times when flying from Heathrow and/or Gatwick all without incident. A word of caution however if taking up the option to leave your car at the Holiday Inn, Eastleigh, Southampton here whilst you are away. We booked via holidayextras.co.uk for 1 night plus 8 nights parking. When booking we noted that the parking at the hotel is detailed as “ secure”. When we returned from out holiday my wife noticed immediately that the car had been damaged whilst we were away. We immediately reported this to the hotel but were then informed that we had signed a waiver when checking in absolving them of all liability for any damage caused to the car whilst the vehicle was parked in their car park. We weren’t made aware of this at the time when making the booking or when checking in and certainly would not have booked or left the car there if we had realised this. The hotel would not pay the cost of the repair and to add insult to injury there were allegedly 15 security cameras in the car park but not one picked up the person/vehicle that damaged our car and then drove away without reporting it!!!
    We would definitely not stay here again for this reason and would not recommend leaving your car here.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank BrewsterNewbury99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel.

    I am very sorry that your car was scratched whilst parked at the hotel during your cruise. I fully appreciate the distress and inconvenience caused to you. It is very disappointing that the person who damaged your car failed to leave any contact details for you.

    Whilst we do carry out regular security checks and roaming cameras are in operation in the car park, vehicles are all left at the owners risk and we are unable to accept responsibility for any damage caused.

    I would like to assure you that this is an isolated incident and hope that you will still consider staying at a Holiday Inn hotel on some future occasion.

    Yours sincerely,


    Alastair Lawson
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews