We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looks amazing but lacks lustre!”

Brambridge Park Garden Centre Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 118 Restaurants in Eastleigh
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Looks amazing but lacks lustre!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

To be fair if you are going to the Garden Centre to shop, it does have everything and I mean everything you need for gardening and some.

The restaurant itself looks lovely with amazing cakes, sandwiches, pannini's and hot food, however it is slightly overpriced and particularly bland. Myself and my partner had the vegetable pasta (me) and the roast dinner - But neither was much to write home about. The cakes also looked fabulous but to be honest my home baking had much more taste to it!

Sorry Brambridge a little overpriced for nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mazzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    37
    36
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The food is ok here (fairly standard cafe fare and not particulalry cheap) but the layout to order food is a nightmare with queues forming quickly and alot of staff rushing around to no great avail! We queued forever yesterday and assumed the cafe would be full but actually was half emtpy. They would take alot more money if they could get the queuing/ordering/paying section sorted out.

In the a small but nice play area for small children inside and out to keep them amused.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louljh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great garden centre shame about the cafe”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I don't like queuing for my food, I don't like the food, I used to go there a lot with friends and family but we rarely bother now. Jacket potatoes are always over cooked first time and reheated. It is always busy so obviously not many people agree with me. Great location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smallearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Visited a couple of months ago to shop and eat, always find a bargain here!, good variety of food on offer, nicer in the summer when the weather is good enough to sit outside. Easy to park and is only 2 minutes from the river!

Helpful?
Thank Groves89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We regularly meet at this restaurant as a group of friends to have either coffee or lunch. There is plenty of room to sit, indoors, outdoors, at tables or easy chairs. The food is of a very good quality and the range of cakes/pastries is lovely. Often I stop for coffee first, look around, buy bits and pieces and then have another drink or food before I leave.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pinguFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brambridge Park Garden Centre Restaurant also viewed

 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Brambridge Park Garden Centre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing