We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice of food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie & Benny's

Frankie & Benny's
Ranked #57 of 117 Restaurants in Eastleigh
Cuisines: Italian, American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter and I went here for dinner. The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. There was a good choice of food and it was well presented. We shared a cheese topped garlic bread - it was amazingly good. Couldn't fault the food or the staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SUE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    34
    38
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lazy_kitty
Level Contributor
198 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great service ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We were there on bank holiday Monday and expected to be busy. Were told it will be long que up to an hour but we were fine with that. The servers were friendly even though it was very busy. They kept apologising for slow service. Our food came within half an hour. So it was just good. The garlic bread pizza were soft, assume it had to wait for other food n became not crispy anymore. Meatball starter were really nice n meaty. My partner ordered Calzone. He said its good but if they can put variety of meat rather than just chorizo would be better. My cheesy chicken melt was good. Got some free colouring book n puzzles for kids to pass some time before food arrive

Helpful?
Thank lazy_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A lovely evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were serves with drinks immediately on arrival, good choices of food and arrived lovely and hot. Our waitress Kerry was very helpful and very friendly, will return again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I regularly visit Frankie and bennies. The last time I went they were very helpful. They attached a high chair to the table, which was great as my daughter could eat with us and not sit in the ally.
The server was very attentive and helpful, he got our drinks quickly and checked everything was ok.
My husband in the toilet when our food came out, the server asked if I wanted to keep his food warm under the heat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieComer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great good food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Been twice recently once with my partner and once with our family.. Didn't book ether time and was immediately seated, great prompt service, clean nice presented place and polite smiley staff.. Did find better to make it a lunch date before 5pm as a meal and drinks for 5 of us was cheaper than for two of us after 5 pm and the food was the same.. Would recommend to anyone and go again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing