We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Extremely unhelpful and patronising desk staff, terrible service, did not return phone calls or emails to their help desk until 8 DAYS LATER despite the fact that access could not be gained to the room the day it was booked resulting in me paying out for a taxi and having to book another hotel elsewhere on the night!!!
Will never use this hotel or Travelodge again!"!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Ursula F, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We would like to discuss with you what happened in more detail and try to rectify the handling of the situation which has fallen below our expectations. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at a Travelodge. Overall the experience was OK. Many of the things that can annoy during an hotel stay have been removed by not having them as part of the business model. Check in as basic as possible with a real key not a swipe card, the room had everything you need apart from a hair dryer but was very spacious. Only problem was arriving at night there was no illuminated sign on the street. It's behind the Harvester which has a huge lit sign!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Bro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

ThiS IS THE Travelodge next to the Harvester. No the town centre one. We stayed as a family, and the room had obviously been refurbished. It was Faultless. The staff were friendly. All new comfortable beds, a double and two singles. Clean, plenty of hot water. it was about a mile into town/railway station, and there was a little noise from the raailway line behind. Good car park. there was also some noise from the upstairs rooms.

Room Tip: Try upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxholmeRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Booked a family and double room for a 1 night stay due to a late flight back into Southampton airport. We (4 adults and 2 children) arrived at the hotel at approx.10.45 at night following a long day travelling home from abroad.
We had no problems parking our 2 cars in the car park.
On arrival at the hotel we were met by a very friendly receptionist who told us that my parents double room was over booked and they had to move to the Eastleigh Central hotel!!
As you can imagine we were not very impressed which would of been the case at any time of the day let alone at nearly 11 0'clock at night.
We expressed our disgust as the receptionist informed us that Travelodge operate an overbooking system!!
Unfortunately there was no choice but for my parents to move hotels. We requested a taxi to and from the hotel so that my parents didn't need to move their car and pay for parking in town. This was agreed by the receptionist and we also requested a refund of their room which was also agreed and would be sorted the next morning by the manager.
We purposely didn't choose Eastleigh Central because of it's location to the train station and that there was no parking because of it being in town. Unfortunately their nights stay was terrible due to the noise!! This system is disgraceful, it clearly allows them to over book a more popular hotel knowing that guests have no choice but to move to an under filled/less popular hotel when needed. Very poor indeed Travelodge!!!!!!!!!!!
In the morning we were originally told by the manager that we could only receive a e-voucher but once my mum told them she would never use Travelodge again because this was their second hotel bump by them (Swindon being the other)!! We promptly were asked that if we had the debit card used for the booking, we'd receive a refund there and then, which we did!!
The hotel itself was OK not brilliantly clean but sufficient enough for 1 nights stay. The bedding was spotlessly clean but the areas and rooms need a bit more attention.
Staff very helpful and tried their best under the circumstances.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Reggie81, we’re really sorry to learn your parents were relocated to an alternative hotel on this occasion. Unfortunately we had an unexpected take up of arrivals. All of our hotels are trained in how to deal with these situations to ensure our customer’s relocation is as smooth and stress free as possible. We find alternative accommodation, arrange transportation if needed and cover any additional costs. We understand your concerns have been resolved to your satisfaction and we’d like to apologise for the inconvenience caused to your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Having arrived,tired and hungry after 22:30, we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and well prepared our room was. We had booked a family room which was very good value at £28.00 for the four of us.
Reception directed us to the nearest open takeaway as the pub was not serving food at that time.Very friendly receptionist and first class service

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here recently when visiting Peppa Pig World / Poultons Park. That's about 20 mins drive away.Travelodge seems to have been recently renovated and the rooms were more than adequate, freshly decorated etc.Beds were nice and comfy. We had a room at the back of the hotel and there seems ot be some sort of helicopter place (?) very close by , as is the flight path into Southampton airport BUT the helicopter noise stopped late afternoon and the aeroplanes really aren't that bad and don't go on until the dead of night ! There's a Toby Carvery about 10 mins away, ideal for a breakfast before heading off to Peppa pig world and a Harvester next to the Lodge ! Staff at the Lodge were polite and helpful.We'd definately stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My first impression was good unfortunately on my second night I returned from a family day out to find neither of the two rooms that I had booked had been cleaned,with tired children to get to bed and sorting out the problems with the staff member was not something I wanted to do, this spoit my whole trip,well located for where we were going (peppa pig world) but wouldn't stay there again as I do not want any aggro on a family trip with my grand children, if the rooms had been cleaned this would have been a good reveiw, there is absolutely no excuse I was told by the reception that none of the stop over rooms had been cleaned and that I was her 6th complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Pamela H, we are very sorry to learn that your room was not serviced during your stay. Our housekeeping staff are expected to provide high levels of service. They should replenish any essentials as and when required, change the towels and empty the bins. All customer feedback is invaluable to us and we will ensure that the hotel is made aware of the comments that you have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
3.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh

Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you come up or down Twyford Road look for the large Harvester Sign and you gain access to us by entering through The Harvester and follow the road round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Travel Lodge Eastleigh
Travelodge Eastleigh
Eastleigh Travel Lodge
Eastleigh Travelodge
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing