We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here the night before a 16 mile charity walk so wanted a nice quiet room and a big comfortable bed. The Travelodge was easy to find, the receptionist was quite to arrive - directions to the room were verbally given. The lock on the door was new and stiff and the door lacked a handle but once inside the room suited my needs. Down sides to the room, no air conditioning - was worried about the pub across from the car park but signs detailing that the pub garden was closed at 22:00 soothed these concerns as we had to sleep with the windows open. No table in the room meant I had to sit on the bed to watch TV but apart from this the room was what you would expect from a Travelodge. If I was in the area again for a night I would use this place again.

Room Tip: Room 107 over looks the car park - good for keeping an eye on your car. Didn't see the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

I travel a lot and often use Travelodges as being basic but clean and good value. Most recently I have stayed at newly refurbished ones such as Eastleigh and I have to say they are becoming quite comfortable as well as being well organised and practical.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Receptionist was eating a cream cake, of which most landed on the keyring of my room, only to be wiped off with tissue from his pocket.
Bin the the bathroom full, half a toilet roll and the holder was very dirty.
Bedroom clean, as was the linen, it was the bathroom that seemed to have been forgotten.
Members of staff just not visible on reception other than when booking in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Nicola S, we are really sorry to learn of the problems you encountered at our hotel. Our staff are expected to be professional at all times and our bathrooms should also be cleaned to a specific high standard. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

this place is well suited to the traveller who needs to be close to the motorway and needs to be staying next door to a pub and somewhere to eat after a long day, okay the rooms are basic with no hair dryer and a fee for the wifi (which is a joke!!!)however you can do alot worse for the price you pay for a nice, clean accomadation around this area plus youve got a friendly local bunch to keep you company at the nearby bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Extremely unhelpful and patronising desk staff, terrible service, did not return phone calls or emails to their help desk until 8 DAYS LATER despite the fact that access could not be gained to the room the day it was booked resulting in me paying out for a taxi and having to book another hotel elsewhere on the night!!!
Will never use this hotel or Travelodge again!"!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Ursula F, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We would like to discuss with you what happened in more detail and try to rectify the handling of the situation which has fallen below our expectations. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at a Travelodge. Overall the experience was OK. Many of the things that can annoy during an hotel stay have been removed by not having them as part of the business model. Check in as basic as possible with a real key not a swipe card, the room had everything you need apart from a hair dryer but was very spacious. Only problem was arriving at night there was no illuminated sign on the street. It's behind the Harvester which has a huge lit sign!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Bro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

ThiS IS THE Travelodge next to the Harvester. No the town centre one. We stayed as a family, and the room had obviously been refurbished. It was Faultless. The staff were friendly. All new comfortable beds, a double and two singles. Clean, plenty of hot water. it was about a mile into town/railway station, and there was a little noise from the raailway line behind. Good car park. there was also some noise from the upstairs rooms.

Room Tip: Try upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxholmeRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
2.1 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
5 mi away
Travelodge Southampton
Travelodge Southampton
#21 of 25 in Southampton
323 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh

Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £35 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you come up or down Twyford Road look for the large Harvester Sign and you gain access to us by entering through The Harvester and follow the road round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Travel Lodge Eastleigh
Travelodge Eastleigh
Eastleigh Travel Lodge
Eastleigh Travelodge
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing