We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
129
125
50
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
125
50
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvester restaurant next door ham farm car park travel lodge breakfast box on arrival water pressure budget hotel regular basis pleasant stay night's sleep family room first floor a ground floor room bed was very comfortable lady on reception
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I travel a lot and often use Travelodges as being basic but clean and good value. Most recently I have stayed at newly refurbished ones such as Eastleigh and I have to say they are becoming quite comfortable as well as being well organised and practical.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Receptionist was eating a cream cake, of which most landed on the keyring of my room, only to be wiped off with tissue from his pocket.
Bin the the bathroom full, half a toilet roll and the holder was very dirty.
Bedroom clean, as was the linen, it was the bathroom that seemed to have been forgotten.
Members of staff just not visible on reception other than when booking in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Nicola S, we are really sorry to learn of the problems you encountered at our hotel. Our staff are expected to be professional at all times and our bathrooms should also be cleaned to a specific high standard. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

this place is well suited to the traveller who needs to be close to the motorway and needs to be staying next door to a pub and somewhere to eat after a long day, okay the rooms are basic with no hair dryer and a fee for the wifi (which is a joke!!!)however you can do alot worse for the price you pay for a nice, clean accomadation around this area plus youve got a friendly local bunch to keep you company at the nearby bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevec607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Extremely unhelpful and patronising desk staff, terrible service, did not return phone calls or emails to their help desk until 8 DAYS LATER despite the fact that access could not be gained to the room the day it was booked resulting in me paying out for a taxi and having to book another hotel elsewhere on the night!!!
Will never use this hotel or Travelodge again!"!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Ursula F, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We would like to discuss with you what happened in more detail and try to rectify the handling of the situation which has fallen below our expectations. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at a Travelodge. Overall the experience was OK. Many of the things that can annoy during an hotel stay have been removed by not having them as part of the business model. Check in as basic as possible with a real key not a swipe card, the room had everything you need apart from a hair dryer but was very spacious. Only problem was arriving at night there was no illuminated sign on the street. It's behind the Harvester which has a huge lit sign!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Bro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews