We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
126
122
48
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
122
48
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester restaurantnext doorham farmcar parktravel lodgeon arrivalwater pressurebudget hotelregular basisbreakfast boxpleasant staynight's sleepa ground floor roomfirst floorminute drivelady on receptionnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed for one night while visiting family, room was large very clean and comfortable bed, only downside only two tea bags and two coffees so if we had arrived earlier we would have had to go back to reception to request more for the morning. I am sure for the price of the room they could afford to supply little more refreshment a hot chocolate and a biscuit would have been nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were looking for a budget hotel quite close to Southampton Airport with free parking, and this fit the bill - a standard Travelodge, fairly recently refurbished, only 2.5 miles or so away from the airport. It was a Friday night and the Ham Farm Harvester next door was packed - at least 45 minutes wait for a table as we hadn't booked - and the associated pub while being only moderately busy suffered from very slow service. However, there is a cheap petrol station with a Tesco Express shop only 5 minutes walk towards Eastleigh so we were able to buy snacks and drinks there.

The best thing about this Travelodge though was, having arrived by mid afternoon, that we discovered the lovely Itchen Way long distance footpath immediately behind the Lodge. Accessible by a path down the right hand side of the lodge (looking from the road) this is a glorious riverside walk.

Room Tip: Quiet at the back (apart from planes coming in to the nearby airport) with a nice view over the Itchen valley
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bibliophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stopped one night here whilst making our way north. As we'd been driving all day and hadn't pre-arranged accommodation and were only stopping one night, we figured we were happy to go for something basic. With this particular Travelodge you got what you paid for. And that isn't a bad thing. We paid £49 for a family room for one night. The room was spacious, had a king size bad, an up-to-date TV, a reasonably sized bathroom with decent water pressure and tea/coffee facilities. It also had a population of squirrels living in trees out the back next to the river. As Australians, we don't get squirrels back home so we've loved watching them everywhere we've come across them in the UK. And this lot were no exception. They need promotion:). The staff we dealt with we're pleasant and helpful. We had a good night sleep and a friendly send off the next morning. The only things I noticed that approach criticism were that the toilet bowel in our bathroom was stained - could do with a good bleaching, and the fan in the bathroom was covered in dust. Also no fridge but as we were only there one night that was less of a retraction. Can definitely recommend this particular Travelodge.

Room Tip: If you've got heavy bags ask for a lower ground room as there's no lift.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiriRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We've stayed here three times in the last year as a family of three and we've always found it to be of an adequate/good standard. By booking a few months in advance, we paid less than £30 per room per night (Thursdays and Fridays). There is a Tesco Express within 5 minutes walk and the hotel is next door to a pub/restaurant. The rooms were reasonably clean and quiet. The hotel had a refresh in mid 2013 and this included new beds and mattresses which are much more comfortable than before. The rooms are now much fresher and much more pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Travelodge are budget hotels, you know what you're going to get before you book but this is clean and fresh (at least out of reception) the bathrooms are new and clean and there is a Harvester next door to eat, but it doesn't open in time for breakfast! This is close to the motorway and I'd stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pricklypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews