We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Having stayed in all the local Travelodges I have got to disagree with some of the recent reviews.
Ham Farm is a very relaxing place to stay, the rooms at the rear have wonderful views of the river and rolling countryside, one of the older Travelodges but extremely well presented,(recently had a refit earlier this year).
The rooms are large and spacious and I have always found them clean and tidy with fresh towels and a block of soap, (if PAE381 had bothered to read "What to bring" they would have known to bring shampoo,!! ). The new style "Dreamer Beds" are absolute luxury.
Never had a problem with parking, some Travelodges in the area don't have their own car park, and others that do, charge for overnight parking!, stay her and it's FREE, yes the car park can get quite full, obviously a testament to the popularity of the venue but I have always managed to find a space.
If you are in the area and need somewhere to stay I can wholeheartedly recommend you stay here, Jason and his team are friendly and welcoming, just tell them I recommended you.

Room Tip: 1st floor even Numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTraveller247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Our room was filthy, and freezing cold. We had no hot water, when my husband brought this to the attention of the lady on reception her response was 'well nobody else has complained so it cant be that bad!' One of the days our room was not cleaned at all.
The toilet was stained, the bath was filthy. The whole room smelt of damp, and we could hear doors being slammed all night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment Laurabathmilford. Our housekeeping staff are expected to ensure all our rooms are cleaned to a specific high standard throughout your stay so it is regrettable to learn that this did not happen on this occasion. We do expect our guests to have continued access to hot water during their stay so we would like to apologise that this was not the case, we would also expect our staff to provide high levels of customer care and be able to identify and resolve issues which may arise. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Travelodge at Ham Farm, Eastleigh and were extremely disappointed. The hotel itself was basic, which I guess you expect for the price but the standard of the housekeeping was appalling. The toilet was not cleaned properly for 3 days, the bed was not made properly, the towels were thrown on the rails with no care and attention. There were no toiletries provided - perhaps this is standard for the cheaper travel lodge but this was not made clear at the time of booking so we did not have shampoo or soap with us to use so had to go out and purchase toiletries on the first night. Not particularly convenient when we arrived at 8.30 at night. I would not stay here again, and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are staying in the Eastleigh area, the Premier Inn Gateway by Junction 13 of the M3 is a much nicer, cleaner and professionally run hotel. I suggest you stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank PAE381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We are sorry to learn that your room was not up to our expected high standards of cleanliness PAE381 . Our housekeeping are to ensure all rooms are clean and fresh and they are to replenish essentials every day and make up our guest’s beds for them. As a brand standard our hotels do not provide toiletries and we often find our customers prefer to bring their own, however if you should forget any items we do provide a vending machine at reception stocked with toiletries. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so that are aware of the improvements that need to be made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

It has been a while since I have stayed in a travel lodge but with the new decor I was very impressed. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. This is a quiet location but still near to the motorway so a great stop off point. Only issue I had was finding a parking space on my return from a meal out as the car park was full and there were many 'white vans' taking up more than one space.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Frenchchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Travel Lodge for 2 nights as we were going to our Nephews graduation in Southampton, we booked two rooms a twin for my sister in law and her son and a double for me and my husband, the rooms were of a high quality and excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed for one night while visiting family, room was large very clean and comfortable bed, only downside only two tea bags and two coffees so if we had arrived earlier we would have had to go back to reception to request more for the morning. I am sure for the price of the room they could afford to supply little more refreshment a hot chocolate and a biscuit would have been nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were looking for a budget hotel quite close to Southampton Airport with free parking, and this fit the bill - a standard Travelodge, fairly recently refurbished, only 2.5 miles or so away from the airport. It was a Friday night and the Ham Farm Harvester next door was packed - at least 45 minutes wait for a table as we hadn't booked - and the associated pub while being only moderately busy suffered from very slow service. However, there is a cheap petrol station with a Tesco Express shop only 5 minutes walk towards Eastleigh so we were able to buy snacks and drinks there.

The best thing about this Travelodge though was, having arrived by mid afternoon, that we discovered the lovely Itchen Way long distance footpath immediately behind the Lodge. Accessible by a path down the right hand side of the lodge (looking from the road) this is a glorious riverside walk.

Room Tip: Quiet at the back (apart from planes coming in to the nearby airport) with a nice view over the Itch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bibliophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
300 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
5.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh

Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £45 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you come up or down Twyford Road look for the large Harvester Sign and you gain access to us by entering through The Harvester and follow the road round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Travel Lodge Eastleigh
Travelodge Eastleigh
Eastleigh Travel Lodge
Eastleigh Travelodge
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing