We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Pleurtuit, France
Level Contributor
187 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I chose to stay at this hotel as it had onsite parking and I was travelling in a car which was full of various bits & pieces. I'd stayed here before, many years ago so knew about the parking and the Harvester restaurant next door.

The first thing though is that it is not so easy to find as it isn't obvious where it is. It helps to know that it's behind the Harvester as that is the sign that you see and not necessarily the Travelodge one.
The rooms are very large in comparison to other hotels and are very comfortable. The new updated beds are also very good.
The WiFi is just £3,-- for 24hrs which I'm willing to pay here. Fine, it could be free but you have to consider the price you're paying for the room. All the other hotels I looked at in this area were charging between £77 & £81, this Travelodge charged £47 so an additional £3 is OK.
The one disadvantage I found though was that the restaurant next door didn't open early enough for breakfast and the only alternative was either to take a so-called "Breakfast Box" from the hotel (not too sure what's in it) or drive somewhere else. I chose the latter and drove 5mins down the road to a well-known chain of places that served breakfast from 07.00 onwards.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Gogif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    95
    35
    11
    17
See reviews for
96
78
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
168 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good place to stop over during the week for work. Tried a few budget stop overs in this area now and this is probably the best so far.

No proper breakfast option which is never popular with me!!

Decent pub and restaurant next door.

Not a lot else to say!!

Room Tip: Ground floor is ok I couldn't hear any noise above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S East England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Room very clean , a very quiet night even though we had a front (road ) facing room. parents who stayed in a rear facing view even had a pleasant view. All the staff were very helpful and the bed so comfortable (more so than a premier inn we stayed in the following night!)

the only thing to be aware of is the harvester does not serve breakfast in the week, but 5 mins drive away is an excellent Weatherspoons which does a good breakfast from early in the morning.

Room Tip: rear facing nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardeninggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Grim room, smoky smell coming from the smoking area directing outside our ground floor window, dirty bathroom with thick black patches on inside rim and large stain on the double beds bed sheets. I would not take my family there again. Avoid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us with regards to the cleanliness of your room Gemma K. We require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and linen, and we would expect them to be cleaned and maintained to our high standards. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful, as is usual for all the Travelodges I have stayed at.
Its worth getting there early before the White Vans, so you can park directly outside or you have to park at the Harvester Car park, which is next door.. I arrived at 7pm and got the last space apart from the disabled, which I later noticed was used by a White Van!!
The room was clean and comfortable, apart from the plastic chair, which I was supposed to sit at to use my PC, I had to sit on 2 pillows to use the PC comfortably at the desk. The fan in the bathroom was on all night and the door would not close (room 113) I was told nothing could be done to turn it off that night, but was assured it would be fixed. I did eventually get to sleep and even though I was in the front of the building I could not hear any road noise and was not woken by the white vans leaving either. It is probably one of the best Travelodges I have stayed at so far. The Harvester next door was very good with excellent service.

Room Tip: Make sure the fan in the bathroom has been fixed and does not stay on all night and the bathroom doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Rather than a manic drive back from Portsmouth which would have resulted in us driving through most of the night we decided instead to take an overnight break.

We booked a family room for the night.

When we arrived the room was spotless and the beds were all made up.

We had a great nights sleep.

It is a secluded, peaceful spot and we will definitely stop again next time we venture that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great welcome from the staff. Pleasant and cheerful atmosphere. Jason and Moshi are brilliant. Full of information and very helpful. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable and clean. Easily rivaled Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
2.8 mi away
Marwell Hotel
Marwell Hotel
#8 of 13 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh

Property: Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you come up or down Twyford Road look for the large Harvester Sign and you gain access to us by entering through The Harvester and follow the road round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Travel Lodge Eastleigh
Travelodge Eastleigh
Eastleigh Travelodge
Eastleigh Travel Lodge
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing