We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having previously sworn that I would never use Travelodge again, I was forced to because everything else was either full or too expensive. On arrival I was greeted by the receptionist who booked me in in a few seconds.
The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only slight niggles were that the TV only had limited channels available and it took a few minutes to work out how the shower worked, also there was only one (very small) tube of shower gel. The room temperature was just right and you could open a window to cool it down.
Parking on this busy site was no problem.
The location was unusual given that on the same site was the Ham Farm Harvester restaurant and pub - this was ideal for me as I was able to have dinner and a couple of pints without having to drive elsewhere. Most of the Travelodges I have stayed at in the past have only had the rather horrible Little Chef cafes on site and the experience was not good.
Overall this hotel met my needs very well, and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotravellerBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable although the pillows are rather hard.
Despite being next to busy pub/restaurant we had no trouble parking and we had no problem with late night noise.
Receptionist pleasant and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were looking for a nice hotel for an overnight stay. we looked at a few hotels on offer including Premier Inn. This hotel was almost £100 cheaper than there. The rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were so helpful. I would recommend the Travelodge without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here recently for one night. The hotel has been recently refurbished and although the outside still looks dated, the bedroom and bathroom were both clean and tidy with a good quality bed. The member of staff on reception seemed disinterested when checking us in and on returning to the hotel after eating, there were a number of customers waiting with no staff to be found. We stayed in Room 13, at the far end of the corridor meaning that the view from our window was that of a ramp leading from the adjacent restaurant car park into the Travelodge car park. With the railings on the ramp, this meant that the room was incredibly dark, even on a sunny morning. Despite being recently refurbished, access to the room was still via a key with a large plastic keyfob, not the credit-card style doors of newer Travelodges, which proved to be quite cumbersome in the pocket. The major minus point of this location is that although there is a Harvester restaurant next door, it only serves breakfast between 10 and 12 on weekends - during the week, your only option is to purchase a breakfast bag of cereal, juice and muffin, bring your own or to drive somewhere else for breakfast. Although there was nothing particularly wrong with the hotel, the lack of an onsite breakfast restaurant would put me off staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1977ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An excellent night's stay here. King size bed comfortable enough for royalty. Airy, clean, peaceful room (even overlooking the car park) no noise inside or outside the hotel. Top Marks - Top Value: Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with the family for two nights. Second travelodge we've stayed at where bathroom cleanliness was unsatisfactory. First job was to clean the sink as there was stubble in it. Areas around fixtures were black and grimy. Bath is useless as the flow from the tap knocks the plug out, you have to hold it in until there is enough water to keep it in. Plug doesn't actually fit plug hole, so water just drains away. I had to keep the tap on for entire bath. Shower head is not remove able so rinsing a toddlers hair is tricky.
Had to get a fan at night as rooms were hot and no air con. Car park is a nightmare as people use it as an overflow for the Harvester next door. (Simple solution would be to give residents tickets to display, fine the rest).
We went out the next day and told lady at reception that they needn't change the sheets as we were there that night aswell. Needn't have bothered as the room wasn't touched. Dirty cups were still there on our return, along with the wet towels in the bath. Bins unemptied, tea and coffee still empty.
Paid more than double to add second night and am very unimpressed.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Boltybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed two nights no one bothered to clean room had dirty towels ,cups left had to go ask for new ones at reception also the parking is terrible the resturant and pub patrons just park in the hotels spaces and you literally have to wait for them to eat or get drunk and dissaper to get a space
Definatly need some sort of badge system or clamping as well annoying the hotel smelt stale
And although its supposes to be renavated the skirting boards had about an inch of dust in them
Also my sink still had the previous persons stubble laying in it
NICE...

Room Tip: One away from carpark as front reception door keeps slamming all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
2.1 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
5 mi away
Travelodge Southampton
Travelodge Southampton
#21 of 25 in Southampton
323 reviews
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh

Address: Twyford Road, Eastleigh SO50 4LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £34 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you come up or down Twyford Road look for the large Harvester Sign and you gain access to us by entering through The Harvester and follow the road round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Travel Lodge Eastleigh
Travelodge Eastleigh
Eastleigh Travel Lodge
Eastleigh Travelodge
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing