We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for one night in a family room. No car parking on site, but there is car parking available across the road. The room was very tidy, and a nice size. We had a double bed and two single beds. The staff were very helpful, they had made a real effort with helping cool down the room as there was a fan on and all the curtains and windows were open. The bathroom was up to a good standard with soaps and clean towels available. Also it's very handy as there is a train station across the road and a supermarket. There is also a Wetherspoons next door to the Travelodge which is handy. It's also good that you can get 30 minutes free WiFi everyday if you needed it or you could pay £3 for 24 hours. Would stay at the hotel again if travelled to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for one night as we were visiting Peppa Pig world. We had a family room on the 4th floor. The room was fairly small as there was a double bed, 2 singles and a travel cot to fit in so no space to walk between the beds. Room was very clean and tidy, with tea and coffee provided. The thing that lets the hotel down was the heat of the room, it was really hot even with the fan provided and the window open. The heat made sleeping difficult and without the fan the room would have been unbearable also only one fan between 2 adults, a child and an infant so we couldn't all feel the benefit - it may be worth putting an extra one in the family rooms? Bathroom was clean and the shower was nice and powerful.
Good location - right in the centre of town so lots of places for food nearby. Parking was a bit of a pain but parked for free as we arrived after 6 on a Saturday night. Next door to a wetherspoons, our room overlooked the outdoor area so it was a little noisy with the window open but its handy for a cheap breakfast.
Overall good value for money and a basic clean room. Heat of the rooms is a problem and this would put me off staying in the summer again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmylou157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The travelodge is excellent value for money specially if you book in advance.
There is no car park on site but parking is available close by.
The room is very clean with a comfortable bed but the pillows we found high and uncomfortable.
Very good clean bathroom with excellent shower with liquid soap in containers on the wall,


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights, being much cheaper, at this time of the year, than another budget chain which I usually use.
I havent stayed at a Travel Lodge for years but my daughter, who works nearby had said it had recently been refurbished.
Its really handy for the train station which is just across the road. On arrival, the staff were pleasant and friendly . It was during a very hot spell and I dont expect air conditioning in a budget chain. The staff had made a real effort to keep the room cool - curtains drawn and a fan going. The room was spotless, everything appeared to have been prepared to a high standard.I also found that this was done each day on my return and the small bedside lights always on .
I had requested a room at the rear, having read reviews that the front had road noise, but unfortunately the local bin men arrive at 03.30 hrs every morning making a real racket. If it was in the winter obviously this would not be a problem.
Apart from the above I can recommend this hotel, and will certainly be using it again ( I travel to Southampton about 4 times a year) as the prices are so competitive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights during our holiday in July. Staff members were really helpful, Mandy explained that they had fitted fans in all the rooms and that she was more than happy to answer any questions, be helpful in any way. We needed more tea bags, sugar etc and she threw a load in a bag for us - shame that the tea is Tetley and not Twinings as can be had at Premier inn (you do pay at least a tenner extra there though and is a decent cuppa worth a tenner?).

The room was slightly uncomfortable, due to the hot weather, but above the standard that one normally expects from Travelodge; the spare bed was made up, spare towels were put in the room and it looked a brand new bathroom suite had been fitted recently - it is nice to see that Travelodge’s are now fitting soap and shower gel dispensers, my own had run out the previous day at another Travelodge.

The gentleman on reception during the night, Chris, I think his name was, was just as friendly and helpful as Mandy was.

Last year we stayed at the other Eastleigh Travelodge and, even though we enjoyed staying there, this hotel was far superior. I am not one fort given 5 stars, but this Travelodge is so much better than the norm and the staff much more human that I can give it nothing but five stars. The only downfall was the Wetherspooon pub next door as everyone was in the beer garden making noise til late, nothing that Travelodge can do about that though.

We shall be looking to stay here again next year if the price is right.

Room Tip: Room 307, perfect for families or couples travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ashgaroth24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed for two nights, it was Absolutely fine. Staff very friendly. Room spotlessly clean!. The room was very warm, but having a fan in the room already switched on was a great bonus, lots of parking options seconds away from the hotel, ( I did actually read the hotel parking instructions on their web page which advises no parking), I travel a lot for work and I can confidently say that most budget hotels in the UK do not offer air con in their rooms!!., you get what you pay for, and in this case I got a clean room and a great stay for the price I was happy to pay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urban-spaceman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Brilliant staff, fantastic rooms and very comfy beds. Everything was totally great EXCEPT the lack of a car park and when you have luggage thats not ideal. You can park nearby in residential roads but they are permit only or 2hrs (mon-sat 8am-8pm). Also it's a 10 minute walk from these roads to the hotel which at night as single female, is not ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
1.3 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 25 in Southampton
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Eastleigh Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Eastleigh Central

Address: 27 Southampton Road, Eastleigh SO50 9FJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £39 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Eastleigh Central 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Eastleigh Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Eastleigh Central Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing