We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Premier Inn close to M3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

due to heavy traffic we stayed here unexpectedly on the way back from a theme park visit. Our family room was on the front of the hotel so there was a lot of road noise from the M3 which is very close. It was a hot night and the hotel kindly gave us sheets instead of the duvets and there was also a free standing fan in the room. There was a roll out mattress on the floor and a sofa bed already made up. The room is very functional and typical of a Premier Inn. The whole hotel seemed recently refurbished. The rooms have everything you need inc tv with freeview. The bath / shower had a curved shower curtain which means you don't stick to the curtain when having a shower - a good idea. There are soap and shower creme dispensers but no other toiletries. The road noise is a problem on a hot night but I had ear plugs and we all slept soundly on the very comfortable beds. Breakfast is cooked to order - they say "all you can eat" but i guess most people would be uncomfortable asking for another helping unlike a buffet style if they had a large appetite but the portions are generous. There is plenty to choose from the continental buffet inc toast, croissants (no sweet pastries or cake though), cereal, fruit, juices, etc. Kids eat breakfast free. We all enjoyed the breakfast. The room cost £91 inc the breakfast. I thought this was expensive but we booked at the last minute.
We would stay here again as a stopover, especially with the children.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stopped off on route to west country, great loaction just off the main M3, hotel was very pleasant, clen & tidy. Food was great, although we did wait longer than normal for our main course.

Room Tip: Only stayedc in the one room, which was excellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed here last July & was happy with the hotel so came back.
The rooms are the usual comfy Premier Inn standard yet I had a massive TV this time!
The only thing about this hotel is the noise as you are right next to the motorway, but I'm a light sleeper & it didnt disturb me probably as its a constant hum (my room was the nearest you could get to the M3)
Dinner & breakfast in the restaurant were tasty & service good.
Will be back again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicnoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We paid $145CND for a very hot and stuffy room. The air conditioning was turned off and the temperature was over 30degrees celsius in the room. The fans provided just circulated the hot air. This might be an OK place to stay if the weather is cool, but definitely don't try to stay here in warm weather !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank NindeAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst down South for a horse riding event. The hotel is right off the main highway and easy enough to find with a sat nav. The check in desk ladies were very helpful, they made sure we had everything we needed and knew information about ordering food and using their facilities. The room was immaculate! Pristine white sheets, the most comfy bed ever and two put up beds for our children that were very comfy. The room was clean with modern furniture and a flat screen TV on the wall with some cable channels. There was storage room for our clothes and internet access for a small charge which was a decent speed.
The bathroom was fully tiled, clean and modern and plenty of towels and toilet roll was provided. We ordered our evening meal from the restaurant downstairs which was cooked to perfection and we ate this in our room with everything we needed provided for us.
For breakfast we ate the all-you-can-eat buffet and got the children free, The food was again amazing, filling and plentiful with a huge selection of hot and cold food and drinks and the restaurant was clean and staff were very helpful.
We really couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in and would definitely stay here again, we only paid £39 for the room which was a bargain!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmalh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

stayed here for 3 nights whilst hubby was working. The hotel is clean and comfortable, however it was not particularly hot when we stayed but the heat in the rooms was unbearable. They had put a notice in the rooms and provided fans but it was still way too hot. All the fans did was circulate hot air as it was way to noisy outside to have the window open. The restaurant was ok but breakfast was not a very pleasurable experience. A lady serving who had a disability (deaf), and I have nothing against people being employed whatever the diability as our daughter is disabled. However due to the ladies disability my husband and I could not understand what she was asking us and she could not understand us. This made me really upset as I did not want to come across as being ignorant but it was awful. Only ahd one meal on the evening but to be honest there are better restaurants in town. We visited Marwell Zoo which was fab and well worth the money and I would recommend the Phoenix chinese, fantastic. Personally I think what we paid for 3 nights, over £300 was a lot for what we got. Also don't expect both cards for the room to work, we could only use one card as they were having issues which was a pain as I was often out when my husband needed to come back to the room so this ment I also had to come back to let him in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loll01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had been there for my work trip to England. Hotel staff was very friendly. restaurant and bar was very good. So i recommend it for business travelers. Location of it was very peaceful and very near to high street where you can do shopping. Thumbs up to Premier Inn, Eastleigh

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvg530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
1 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £53 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing