We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Warsop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stopped here overnight before sailing from Southampton on a cruise and found it excellent.
Great location just off the motorway, large clean room and very helpful and pleasant staff. We ate in The restaurant attached and had a nice Meal which was very good value for money.
Last year we stopped in a very expensive hotel in the centre of Southampton and to be honest this Premier beat it hands down.
There has been a lot said about noise from the motorway but although we could see the motorway from our bedroom window, it did not bother us at all.
This hotel is great value for money and we will definitely stay here again, especially if we were sailing from Southampton. THE best Premier we have stayed in and it really puts some bigger more expensive chains to shame.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    186
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
202
164
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Spent two nights here in April with our three children. Fab Premier Inn with lovely welcoming staff who couldn't do enough for us. We mentioned some minor noise in our room when we returned in the evening, not because it was particularly loud be because the vibration under the floor that accompanied it kept our 6 month old awake as it made his cot shake slightly. They were quick to apologise (it turned out that it was the hand dryer in the restaurant) and offered for us to move room or have a refund for the night. Really good customer service. Adjoining restaurant was also very good and great with the children. Breakfast was fab too. Will definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't directly above the restaurant toilets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZOEWORTLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Good hotel, great location near to M3/M27, noisy, but with double glazing closed acceptable. Nice clean and the normal Premier Inn value for money room. Nice friendly welcome and chat on arrival.

The restaurant is integral to the building which is handy when you are travelling alone. The breakfast is good, the dinner the night before was good, but waited an hour between the starter to main course and had to remind the staff I was waiting which is unusual for a Premier Inn restaurant, staff were really friendly though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Excellent stay with very friendly and helpful staff, especially the Manager Pateycja and Athena on reception.
The room was a good size, very clean and we had an excellent sleep on their comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Another tournament, another Premier Inn

Stayed here in the middle of May with my daughter for a sports tournament where we needed an early start the next day.

Very familiar Premier Inn fixtures and fittings but I agree with earlier reviews that the room was very stuffy even with the window open. Never did figure out how to make the air conditioning have any effect either. Traffic noise from the A33 was not too bad considering how close it is. Was quite oppressive airless atmosphere throughout the hotel . I noticed that every single window in public area was open all night in a vain effort to keep the place cool. Flat screen TV was very impressive though

Dinner in the integral restaurant was standard pub fare but filled a gap after a long slow journey. Breakfast was fine and server quickly as we were so early to arrive. In general staff were efficient rather than friendly which is not the case in most of the Premier Inns we have stayed at.

Seemed very expensive in relation to other Premier Inns even though we booked well in advance and if staying in the area again I would look elsewhere for better value before coming back here

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungerfordbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Had a great stay here with hubby, 3 year old and nine month old. Rooms very clean and modern. about 10 mins from Paulton Park. Thoroughly recommend the Harvester at the swan centre in Eastleigh. You ant be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl_knights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stay a lot in the Eastleigh area, but am bound to the hotel that I stay in due to corporate agreements. However my regular hotel let me down tonight and despite confirming my room booking when I turned up I was told "no room at the ......inn" I drove to the Premier Inn, where I have never stayed before, and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist Shane. Although they too were full, he told me not to panic and found me a room in a nearby hotel. What amazing customer service, really fantastic, and that is for someone not even staying at the hotel. If the rest of the staff are anything like the lovely Shane then I would highly recommend this hotel. If I have the chance I will stay here in future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyMc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing