We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, unfussy, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good, unfussy, convenient”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This Premier Inn is very handy for Southampton and Portsmouth areas. There is some building work going on extending the hotel - cannot comment on impact of this as we visited at a weekend. The rooms appear to have been refurbished recently - all spick and span and clean as a new pin. Beds comfortable as always and a good selection of channels on the big screen TV on the wall. Imagine the rooms could get over hot in summer - there were two fans in the room to help.
Breakfast good value. Dinner adaquate pub fare - keep your choices to the more simple things.
Staff interested and friendly. Having recently stayed at a Travelodge have decided we definintely prefer Primier Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank listmaker589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    186
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
202
164
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Only one problem room was too hot, air con would be an assett during the summer. The staff in both the restaurant and hotel were pleasant and friendly at all times. Some building work was being carried out at the time of our stay but there was no noise or disturbance from it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The room temperature was too hot. Unless you like to sleep in a sauna avoid this hotel. I did try to sleep in the car in order to cool down. Attempted to open a window but the adjacent motorway noise kept us awake. Arrived at my onward destination the following day completely exhausted.



  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here at the end of August 2013 during another spell of hot weather and whilst the room was warm everything was done to try and alleviate the situation with two fans in the room and thin sheets provided plus black out curtains to reduce the suns heat. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly and the hotel was very clean and well maintained.
With regard for the need for air conditioning it is not something you generally need in this country and is not something that you have in your own home in the UK.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night staff on reception were pleasent and helpfull hotel clean and to normal premier inn standard, but could not understand why so many locked doors on the way to your room. Had breakfast which was a little disappointing not up to normal premier in standards not much continental choice and the full English seemed like it was cooked the day before.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very little to say but usual PI standard, clean and comfortable - nothing wrong -a bit of traffic noise but not excessive - enjoyable evening meal and breakfast - part of a meal deal. Easy free parking. Would stay again

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kennmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

The staff are friendly and the rooms well furnished but any hotel where the room temperature doesn't fall below 33 degrees celsius is not fit for purpose. In such a new building there is no excuse for lack of proper air conditioning and ventilation in the rooms. Whilst I accept the rooms are probably pleasant in usual weather I would suggest avoiding during warm weather.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank TADrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests enjoy a relaxing stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing