We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“#standard”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Visited this Premier Inn in January on business. Check-in very swift, requested a room away from the lifts and the main road to avoid the noise & was delighted to be given a room at the far end of the corridor on the 3rd floor. Shower in the bathroom had a shower gel dispenser mounted on the wall which separates it from other value-for-money hotels.
My colleague forgot his phone charger & reception had one for him to borrow, that's a nice touch.
The young barman was very friendly, getting into a debate about Home & Away lol! Food was pub grub but that's my favourite so went for the bacon n cheese chicken fillet burger & a chicken goujons starter. Yes I like chicken. Ha!
£3.60 for a pint of Stella is the norm for a hotel, so happy with that.
The selection for breakfast was amazing, they had everything. Slightly odd that no buffet for the Full English, it's table service but you can eat as much as you want. Bed was very comfy, loads of freeview channels, slightly disappointed that no Sports channel in the bar.
When I I'm back at Head Office, I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the main road and away from the lift for a uninterrupted nights sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean00_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    186
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
202
164
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel was very accessible to all routes, staff were friendly, room was excellent and parking was plentiful. The restaurant/pub next door was clean and the staffing levels were good. The service was quick and the food was tasty. There was an extensive menu to pick from.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaffyDog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We wanted to stay somewhere handy for Winchester and Southampton. This hotel was ideal. We were concerned about the noise for the M3 but needn't have worried. The windows are triple glazed and the noise minimal. We always stay at Premier Inns and this one definitely did not disappoint! Would happily come again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

There was nine of us as a family and we stayed one night before boarding a cruise at Southampton. This hotel was extremely good. The lady on reception was polite and friendly giving us directions to our rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious, some with a sofa bed.You can always ask for a sofa bed to be put in your room. We all had continental breakfast which was plentiful. The usual cereals, fruit salad, juices yogurts, breads and a lovely selection of muffins and croissants. Everything you could wish for in a continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sticklegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in January and couldn't fault. Large room, clean and tidy. Made most welcome on arrival. Never ate in the table table but used the bar and was comfortable and a nice pleasant bar / restaurant area with good staff.
Considering it's next to the M3 and a busy main road you would never know as no noise at all anf our room overlooked the car park and motorway
I would deffo stay here again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 2young2pleaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Found this particular Inn very good all facilities ie shower, noise levels, both from inside and outside very low so had two very quiet nights. all staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was No 214 overlooking car park (other side overlooks main road may be noisier) very clean and tidy throughout. Could not fault hotel or hotel staff but Table Table restaurant meal on second night was spoilt by rowdy customers which got out of hand and was not dealt with.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieMountfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times and the facilities are very good and the rooms pleasant and well kept. However, on this occasion, Premier Inn made a mistake with the booking and on arrival refused to correct it despite acknowledging it was their mistake. This spoilt my stay, especially as I arrived very late and tired. The different receptionist the next day was very apologetic but by then it was too late to change anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogberry1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing