We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Morecambe
2 reviews
“Lovely overnight stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn and it definitely won't be our last! Excellently presented hotel with clean fresh décor. Excellent customer service. Very comfortable beds with extra pillows in your room just in case you need them - no need to call reception! Lovely clean bathroom with excellent hot shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    186
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
202
164
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Check in was smooth and efficient. Room clean and of a good size as you would expect from premier inn. Room had air con which it didn't on a previous stay which was good to see. Friendly staff :) didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment but a good fair priced menu was in the room

Room Tip: Have a room not facing the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophandizzysmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we stayed at here for and overnight stay before visiting peppa pig world. this hotel is excellent location only 15mins away from the park. the staff at premier inn eastleigh were friendly and very welcoming. the hotel was lovely and very clean. thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very warm welcome from the lady on reception, the room was very clean and modern. Could have done with the A/C working but that is in the process of being installed so shouldn't be a problem for much longer. The main issue was the on site restaurant, the wait time for our meal was over an hour with no explanation, it wasn't even busy! I even had a piece of plastic in my dessert which I nearly choked on! my advice would be stay in the hotel but find somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech Saint Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

a thoroughly enjoyable stay, with my 2 young children, the reception staff were extremely friendly and made you feel very welcome,
we stayed at eastleigh premier inn in southampton, and they have had new rooms added, we had a new room and it was absolutely spotless.it is near the motorway but we didn't even notice,




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booking in was a little chaotic as everyone was trying to book in before 2pm and the rooms were not available till 2. Requested 2 family rooms together which we had, which was excellent. The receptionist was very helpful and nice.

Lovely rooms as normal and very clean. I dont know anything about the area as we were very busy on trips. Peppa Pig world was very near.

Restaurant was very good. A very nice hotel and a bargin price paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harding1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the best premier inn me and my partner have stayed in.

It was extremely modern and clean and I couldn't fault the room in any way.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcomed
As for the location, we was close to the town, restaurants, and a short drive to the new forest which is where we was visiting.

Although the hotel was near the motorway you couldn't hear it or really see it and didn't effect the stay.

Perfect sleep would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing