We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fab Hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

fab hotel, great restaurant staff, great reception staff, great fresh food and the room was spotless, great location for what we needed all in all 10 out of 10 always recommend Premier inn places to stay as they do go the extra mile to make your stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    187
    65
    27
    11
See reviews for
203
172
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Located off and within walking distance of a busy motorway this has proved to be a very good find. When we first got out of the car the noise from the motorway was horrendous and we expected to be kept awake by it. However we were in room 103 and could not hear any noise at all from it. Aircon meant we did not have to open the triple glazed windows so once again, no noise and no fuel pollution. The room was spotless as was the bedding and towels. For once in a budget hotel a very decent bed and pillows which facilitated a very good nights sleep. Staff friendly and efficient. Would recommend this as a stop over to anyone in the area. Did not sample the food but if the rest of the hotel is anything to go by I would hazard a guess that it is good. Cost of the room for one night £35 money well spent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We used this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to peppa pig world with our 2-year old daughter. We booked well in advance so were able to take advantage of the special offer and paid £29 for our stay, very good value in my opinion. The location worked great for us being about 15 minutes drive from our destination. The room was quiet and comfortable you would never have guessed the hotel was so close to a motorway. The hotel didn't appear to be very old so presumably the windows and room insulation were upto the job. Better than previous premier inns we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good hotel if you need access to the motorway and south coast, Despite the proximity to the M3 (about 20 Yards away) there was no noise at all. Only gripe was the room had no electric shaver point which was a bit odd! No noise from inside the hotel either.
Good breakfast from the on site facilities. Plus if you are using this for the airport it's perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alantheskinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed with family. Next to motorway, so was affected a bit by some noise. Well equipped room with very clean bathroom but with slightly musty smell probably due to room not being used for a bit, however soon aired away. Nice breakfast and attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirGoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I was concerned with the proximity of the motorway, but I have to say that the I couldn't hear any noise from the family room. As usual for Premier Inns, the room was clean, beds comfortable and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Food, both evening meal and breakfast was good honest fayre that you would expect. Would really recommend to anyone thinking of staying here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The room was bright, airy and clean. I had concerns about the the noise levels coming from the motorway running across the back of the hotel but with double glazing you couldn't hear a thing and with the air con in the room it meant yu didn't have to worry about noise through open windows. Being so close to the M3 meant it was perfect for a quick stop over on route to our holiday destination. Also had the comfiest bed ever

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
1.2 mi away
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Address: 117-119 Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9YX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start a cruise off in style with a stay in this quiet spot, handy for Itchen Valley Country Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing