We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£35
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
502
325
134
76
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
325
134
76
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal table table restaurant gateway restaurant cooked breakfast all you can eat air con good nights sleep road noise plenty of parking family room good size excellent stay isle of wight next door night's sleep stayed for one night comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Needed somewhere to sleep to break a long drive. The room was better than expected for the price and the bed was excellent (More comfortable than my bed at home). Shower was hot.

Unlike many places I could also adjust the room temperature. Fantastic.

I also had a nice meal in the restaurant. Would definitly stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

the room was lovely. it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was however quite disappointed with the breakfast, mainly because the hot food wasn’t unlimited when i paid for it to be, the food was average when it came out

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimb0b3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

Following our stay I received a parking charge. After 2 days of worrying and trying to contact parkmaven, I called the hotel and spoke to Pat. Pat listened to my rant and offered to look into the matter and call me back. She called me within 30 minutes and informed me parkmaven had emailed the hotel asking them to inform guests who had received a notice between certain dates , that the notices had been issued in error and all charges had been cancelled. Thank you Pat, I’m a worrier and you made my day!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Global54423905751
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Premier inn is always good value but the staff here were excellent, especially the receptionist Timi who was so friendly and helpful. Hotel is a 10 minute drive to city centre with good parking on site.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glynfitz2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023 via mobile

We booked last minute as we had no water at home and after 48 hours and no real timescale of when it was coming back on, we took the chance to get a shower, have a hot meal without needing to wash up and some warmth. We just wanted to say thank you to the staff who were amazing - Athena, Tilly and Timi. At check in they had a new booking in system in place which understandably was taking a little time to get used to. Athena was attentive and polite acknowledging our patience and was good humoured, we appreciated the biscuits too! Everything was explained beautifully and communication was superb. All three staff were personable, genuine and sincere. We had a slight issue with our room in that the bathroom flooded - such an irony - but Tilly dealt with it calmly, professionally and was swift to move our room. Nothing was too much trouble for them and this care and attention meant a lot to Mum and Dad, especially when Dad pushed the emergency button in his room by mistake!! Prior to the water going off at home we also had no electricity - all on a day that was Mum’s birthday! We asked if we would be able to put a candle in a pudding when we went next door the Table Table for a meal later that evening. What a treat for Mum when we got to the table - a lovely heartfelt message and some chocolates which made Mum’s day! So we would highly recommend this Premier Inn on the basis of the staff as they were exceptional! Many thanks!

Room tip: Book a meal deal and have dinner, a drink and breakfast - great value.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Busybee0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews