We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a lovely area! The Concorde Club jazz night with Muskrat Ramblers. Great venue for evening. Breakfast was more than expected - and a really sweet waitress to boot. Room was very clean and love the coffee & tea makers in the room. Reception desk staff very friendly too. We would stay again when in the area - especially when the music calls us over.

Room Tip: No special tip here - the corner room was more than expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NHCruzerClaremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Have stayed here about 4 times over the last 5 years, and each visit has been great. The availability of the Moldy Fig next door is a boon, with fantastic food and good music.

There's a nice open garden at the back, and having a room facing this on the ground floor is recommended.

free WiFi is available, but is a bit tenuous at the extreme ends of the building.

Very handy for the airport.

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back, and ask for one with a patio facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChairmanBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My now wife checked in and the staff were very friendly, they upgraded our room to a garden view room on finding out we were getting married that day. The garden view was fantastic. We were very tired so missed breakfast but im sure it would of been tasty. Room was clean and tidy with enough room for 5 women to get ready for a wedding. Lots of parking with lovely grounds. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetalGangsta_Dave-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We've stayed here on two occasions pre-cruise and are booked in again in a few weeks time . Each time the staff have been terrific and the food very good. We've really enjoyed our stay each time. The jazz is a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank critiquenottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a small hotel primarily to serve guests to the 'Jazz Club' next door. As such it is great.

The'Jazz Club' now caters for all tiypes of music - we were doing (this time) 60's Rock & Roll.

The rooms are good, the people are nice and intelligent, the gounds are pleasant.

It may well be a good base to fly from Southampton Airport - I express no opinion on this, other than to record the Airport is a mile or so away.

BUT - if you are going to the Concorde Club - staying here overnight is ideal - stagger over the bridge over the Brook into a comfy bed, and enjoy a great tailor made English breakfast the next morning.

Our most recent visit was in a group of 12 to celebrate my significant birthday. Everyone had a great time (Club & Hotel) with no complaints at all.

If you want to do something similar – phone the Hotel first – they will arrange a Package deal at favourable rates.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flying_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here with my family for a wake and was very unhappy with every aspect of the hotel. I would suggest that people only stay here if they are going to the jazz club; as the hotel was totally at sea when it came with dealing with the sensitive nature of a wake.

But be warned the bar closes at 11; there's no residents' bar and they don't call last orders - I had the feeling that the staff just couldn't wait to see the back of me!!!! (once they'd had my money mind you)

Rooms were ok; not what I would normally want to stay in; food in the Moldy Fig was below average. Service slow; orders wrong. Breakfast: have had better for cheaper - the waitress also forgot the mushrooms!!!!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
10  Thank agieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A recent stay in this establishment left a bad taste in my mouth. Facilities were not great or that clean and it's almost like the residents are an inconvenience. The members only jazz bar is also the restaurant- food barely passable, not to mention the lengthy wait to eat. I ll take a pass in future and suggest travellers look elsewhere too.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lburke100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
4.3 mi away
Marwell Hotel
Marwell Hotel
#8 of 13 in Winchester
1,324 reviews
4.2 mi away
Botleigh Grange Hotel
Botleigh Grange Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hedge End
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club

Address: Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh SO50 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £65 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Hotel Eastleigh
Ellington Hotel At The Concorde
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Eastleigh, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing