We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CONCORDE A HIGH FLYING HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CONCORDE A HIGH FLYING HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have stayed regularly at the Ellington Lodge, which adjoins the Concorde entertainment cub, and I just do not recognise the place or the people complained about by one of your reviewers. I have always found the staff warm and welcoming, the food excellent and and the facilities good value for money. I go there for the Wednesday night jazz that has quite rightly earned the club an award as the No 1 jazz venue in the United Kingdom. But you do not have to be a jazz fan to enjoy staying at a hotel that is in a pleasant setting and staffed by very friendly and efficient people. I thoroughly recommend it, and as it is only five minutes from Southampton Airport it is convenient as well as comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are neat and comfortable. Not the height of luxury, but pretty close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    112
    34
    11
    15
See reviews for
25
142
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

had a lovely stay at Ellington Lodge. The Hotel was warm and friendly the room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very approachable and friendly which made it very relaxing. Along with the Phoney fest at he Concorde Club had a very enjoyable time. Thanks for the hospitality. Would definaltely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

I arranged for 36 friends and family to stay at the hotel to celebrate my birthday in line with the Phoney Fest being held at the Concorde Club. We all had an excellent stay the hospitality was second to non and the rooms good value for money. It certainly is a personable little hotel with a heart. Thank you Sue and your lovely team. See you next year. Carole Dormer MIH FRSPH MNACC.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have been to The Concorde Club quite a few times and intend to go many times more. I have to travel approx 150 miles to get there so it means I have to stay the night to avoid a long journey back. I have to say that I look forward to staying there. I always book a room well in advance as the place is so busy. I have always been given a warm welcome at reception when booking in and can never fault my room, different each time. Always clean and tidy, coffee and tea laid on.
After getting changed I make for the Moldy Fig for a meal, another delight. The food is always excellent, the waitresses polite and nothing is too much trouble.
Cole, the owner tries to find time to welcome as many as he can, although the place has been very busy each time I go. If you want good entertainment, and it's not always jazz, look no further than The Concorde Club and it's restaurant next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alirose1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I am a great fan of the Concorde Club, and also a lifelong jazz fan, and the two go together here like peaches and cream. Unfortunately, I live about 150 miles away, so this means that unless I am prepared to drive a long way back home in the early hours of the morning, the only way round it is to stay overnight. I am not getting any younger, so In fact it is the perfect solution!

We have booked in here four times in the last year, and on each occasion it couldn't have been better. Having freshened up after our journey, what better than to then start the evening with a pre-booked meal in the 'Moldy Fig' resturant which is part of the club. The food here is always very good indeed, and the staff are always so pleasant and cheerful. We usually visit on a Wednesday, which is an international night, and has afforded us the chance to see musicians of a high calibre, that do not frequent the area in which we live. This place is run by someone who knows where it's at, and it is one of the best clubs you will find anywhere. The musicians love to do a gig here, because they are treated with respect, by management and fans alike. Keep up the good work 'Cole'

Everytime, we have stayed here, we have had a different room, all of which have been very good, but I was particularly taken with the size of the bed in the 'Gene Harris' room, but all rooms are clean and very comfortable, Then after a good nights sleep it's down for a hearty breakfast which means a return to the 'Moldy Fig' and a conclusion to our stay.

I cannot praise this place enough, and I am mystified by those who have found it wanting, I am left wondering from which planet they have come!

Room Tip: The 'Gene Harris' room had quite a large doube bed in it when we stayed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialK1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

What a lovely area! The Concorde Club jazz night with Muskrat Ramblers. Great venue for evening. Breakfast was more than expected - and a really sweet waitress to boot. Room was very clean and love the coffee & tea makers in the room. Reception desk staff very friendly too. We would stay again when in the area - especially when the music calls us over.

Room Tip: No special tip here - the corner room was more than expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHCruzerClaremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Sodbury
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Have stayed here about 4 times over the last 5 years, and each visit has been great. The availability of the Moldy Fig next door is a boon, with fantastic food and good music.

There's a nice open garden at the back, and having a room facing this on the ground floor is recommended.

free WiFi is available, but is a bit tenuous at the extreme ends of the building.

Very handy for the airport.

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back, and ask for one with a patio facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChairmanBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club

Property: Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Address: Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh SO50 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Hotel Eastleigh
Ellington Hotel At The Concorde
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Eastleigh, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing