We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for one night and have to say we were not disappoi
nted. The room was lovely and clean with all you need including tea and coffee facilities and even a safe! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast very good. Felt sorry for the lady who was waiting on the tables as everyone turned up for breakfast at the same time! She coped well and with a smile. Maybe have breakfast on saturday from 7.30am? Will definately stay here again. Very good value for money. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shropscouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thank goodness for a hotel that doesn't feel like an impersonal chain and has a bit more love to it. The staff in the mouldy fig were lovely and couldn't do enough even though they were really busy. A special thanks for taking extra care of my elderly mom. The rooms are comfortable but there are some bits like the cushions that need updating.
We had a beautiful dinner and breakfast and were entertained by a jazz band that was a lovely surprise. Will come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This place is one of the best places we have ever stayed at,we have stayed here many times in the past ,its in a lovely position,the restaurant is very good,rooms are roomy and comfortable.the Concorde club has very good entertainment.Their cruise and park deals are also very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobilewelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at the Ellington lodge in August for one night bed and breakfast plus evening meal parking for two weeks and a taxi to and from port all for £179.you can also upgrade to a room with a patio looking out on to garden for £20 all in all nice stay and we will return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerard032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here two years ago, unfortunately only for one night, and as we were going to watch an ODI were unable to eat in the Moldy Fig. This time we came back for 2 nights and had 2 lunches and one dinner all of which were excellent. I think this place is a little gem - it is not 5 star by any means but it is clean, more than comfortable and, best of all, excellent staff who make you feel so at home. The lady who was on for lunch on our first day actually remembered us and was able to tell us where we sat etc so it wasn't just talk. Paula deserves a special mention too, making breakfast such fun as well as being efficient. All I can say is I look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishRomantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights & wished we had longer. It was very quiet & relaxing which was what we wanted. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to move! Everything was very clean. The air conditioning was especially good. The staff were all very helpful & friendly. They went out of their way to help us. The food was very good especially breakfast. I would have liked a little more vegetarian choice though. The grounds are lovely. The Concorde club next door was one of the reasons we booked the break. We had a fantastic time & enjoyed the disco, the Take That tribute etc. We can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have been fortunate enough to stay at the Ellington Lodge for over 2 months. The staff are not only friendly and always smiling but they also go the extra mile to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. I cannot find anything to criticise with the Ellington Lodge. The rates are good with an inclusive breakfast. The rooms are always clean and with air conditioning which was perfect with the summer we have had. I have seen rabbits running around the grounds and one morning even saw a deer walking across the car park. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if possible ask for a garden room and preferably not near the stairs. But the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
2.3 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club

Address: Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh SO50 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range: £68 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Hotel Eastleigh
Ellington Hotel At The Concorde
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Eastleigh, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing