We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please update the heating system!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Please update the heating system!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed three nights on business , I just could not sleep the first two nights. The next room heating/ac system made a loud rattle all night. I ask to change room, however the next room had the same issue. The units are old and need updating. The rooms are average, nothing special, but very clean. Breakfast was ok , but the dinning room need updating as well; it was too cluttered.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank damianh07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    117
    34
    12
    15
See reviews for
28
146
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Ellington Lodge for the Saturday night only and found the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a standard 3 star, but very clean with TV, tea and coffee making facilities and lots of hot water for showers/baths. Very comfortable beds and pillows; and the room was quiet - a very good night's sleep. Just what we wanted for a overnight stay.

Staff at the 'Moldy Fig' where we had a good English breakfast, were a little brusque, and we were at a party on the Saturday night so didn't experience their dinner.

For a short break we would stay here again, especially as we found out they have rooms where dog's can stay too. Well done the Ellington - there are so few hotels that will accept dogs these days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My wife and I took advantage of the excellent cruise stop-over package offered by the Ellington Lodge for the second time. It consists of two course dinner, bed and full breakfast, car parking for the duration of your cruise and a taxi to and from the hotel/port. at £175, this represents good value.

The hotel is situated near to the M27 and within a fifteen minute drive to the port at Southampton.

On arrival the receptionist provided a warm welcome and was very helpful.

The room was of a reasonable size with television, tea and coffee facilities and french doors leading to a small veranda. The bathroom is well presented and of adequate size.

The car par is large and protected by CCTV. Whilst we were on our cruise severe inclement weather hit the south coast of England (Oct 2013). As the car park is surrounded by trees, the hotel staff moved my car to a safer location to avoid any damage - you can't get better service than that.

Dinner and breakfast, served in the 'Moldy Fig' restaurant a short walk from the hotel. The restaurant has ambiance with a jazz theme. The staff were friendly and the food was very good.

I recommend the hotel and cruise package offered by the Ellington Lodge, I will certainly return again.

Room Tip: The ground floor deluxe rooms have french doors leading onto a small veranda with chairs and table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting family. The room was average but I must say it was clean. We had dinner with family at the Moldy Fig which was very poor- although it was a busy night that doesn t excuse the poor behaviour of the staff. One of us found a hair in our starter , which there was no apology, just some smart remark. The breakfast the next morning we thought give them the benefit of doubt but again was asked what we wanted before we looked at the menu, had just sat down. After helping ourselves to the buffet we then waited ages for a member of staff to return to take our order. Again staff rushing round between the tables, food being dropped off plates, really unacceptable behaviour and attitudes from staff. We had to find a member of staff to ask if we could order our breakfast which she then swore because she realised she had forgotten us!! Totally the most unprofessional place we have ever stayed at. Would have been more relaxed and friendlier at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claireleadboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alderney
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had booked to stay to see a cabaret at the Concorde Club. The hotel is handy for us being close to the airport which we use frequently.

There is little to say positively or negatively about the room, other than we had only one bedside light that could be used as the other had modern plug: the sockets were ancient round pin fittings! Reception found us one from another empty room.

The bed was very comfortable, but the room was overheated, a common problem.

Breakfast was served at the Club and was standard fare. The coffee was better than many similar places and brewed fresh.

We dined at the Club and were very disappointed at the standard of service and the awful table we were allocated as we could barely see the singer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well placed for the motorways and Southampton airport, but feels as if you are out in the country. The accommodation is comfortable without being pretentious and the breakfasting the Mouldy Fig restaurant is excellent with good quality ingredients. Will definitely use again on any of our trips through this area back and to from France.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank forgerons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed for one night in August, then returned for two nights in September....very enjoyable...dinner at the Concorde Club was also great. The staff here were very friendly and most helpful..they were fully booked out both nights, but found time to chat about the history of the club.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastleigh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club

Property: Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Address: Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh SO50 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Hotel Eastleigh
Ellington Hotel At The Concorde
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Eastleigh, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing