We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Eastleigh Central(Eastleigh)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
    US$82
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    US$126
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$114
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    US$85
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$81
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Marwell Hotel(Winchester)
    US$113
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
    US$82
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$79
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
    US$64
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (331)
    Filter reviews
    331 results
    Traveller rating
    135
    126
    41
    13
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    135
    126
    41
    13
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmoldy figjazz clubwine bargarden roomlovely groundssouthampton airportcountry parkfull english breakfastbed was very comfortablebreakfast is servedstandard roomcruise packageevening mealstay overnighttrouser pressnext doorthe ground floor
    Filter
    Updating list...
    188 - 193 of 331 reviews
    Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

    Booked for 2 nights as a base for visiting surrounding area and as booked for the Mini Cooper day at Beaulie. Would definitely stay again, staff friendly rooms a good size, clean and comfortable, a nice touch is the book detailing history of club. Breakfast very good but evening meal not anything special (had to find local chippy to fill up).

    • Stayed: June 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank maybemoorexx
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

    Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.

    We look forward to your return.
    Kind regards, Sue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2014

    This hotel is amazing and a little quirky but that adds to the experience.

    I booked this hotel last minute for myself and my husband to have a couple of days away from the stresses and strains of life (recent bereavement in family) and we couldn't have been happier in the hotel and its surroundings.

    Our room looked out over the gardens and to my surprise there is a spiral staircase that leads high in to the trees , although there was an event on the evening we arrived the noise was minimal.

    All of the staff were extremely helpful and polite and couldn't do enough for us, breakfast was served in the "Moldy Fig" wine bar and club and was again very pleasant, you do have to venture out of the lodge to get here by crossing a bridge but that in itself is an adventure with the fish swimming in the stream below clear as day.

    You really should try the lodge as its a pleasant and peaceful place to stay

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank HomerMaude
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

    Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for your loose and hope having some time away help with you grieving process.

    We look forward to your return.

    Kind regards, Sue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2014

    My partner and myself chose this hotel to stay at primarily because we had booked a "Go Ape" adventure in nearby Itchen Valley. When we arrived at the Ellington Lodge we were pleasantly surprised by the leafy grounds that surrounded it. All the staff were cheerful and the receptionist was especially lovely and welcoming. The room was fine and homely and the only minor criticism would be that the bathroom could do with updating, but in no way did that have an impact on our stay. After our 'Go Ape' adventure we returned to the hotel and were told that an Elvis tribute was playing that night. As the hotel is attached to The Concord jazz club, there are a variety of acts and entertainment that you can attend if you wish. 'Elvis' was very good, mixing a little comedy in with classic songs and we had a great evening. The choice of breakfast was good and again, the two members of staff were helpful and pleasant. We feel the whole experience at The Ellington Lodge was excellent value for money and we are already planning our next stay. If you are still umming and ahhhing over whether to book or not, deliberate no further and go for it as I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank VernisBlue
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

    Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your comments regarding updating the bathroom its certainly something we will look into.

    We look forward to your return.
    Kind regards, Sue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2014

    Our second visit here. This was a birthday treat for my partner as he loves jazz. (So do I). We spent the evening at the Concorde Club. The rooms are very clean, nothing fancy but well furnished with good bathroom facilities.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Joyce J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2014

    I stayed here with my wife prior to going on a cruise and found this hotel by accident. We were very pleasantly surprised from the moment we arrived throughout the entire stay by the high standard of service and quality of the restaurant.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and clean and wasn't at all "tired" as they so often are in reasonably priced hotels. We enjoyed a nicely cooked evening meal in the Mouldy Fig restaurant to the accompaniment of a jazz trio. We both slept well in the room which was very quiet. Breakfast was also of a good quality.

    I would definitely stay here again and can recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced establishment for a short stay.

    Room Tip: Dogs can also be taken
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Biggles318
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews