We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I used this hotel as we had a morning flight from Southampton, and it is convenient for the airport. We had a double room on the ground floor which was comfortable and had everything we needed - principal requirements being a hot shower and tea-making facilities. We enjoyed the jazz bar and the other bar where a rock/soul covers band were playing - good fun, although the drinks were rather pricey.
We had heard that the breakfasts were good but unfortunately were unable to take full advantage of this, as the breakfast room does not open until 8 a.m. on Saturdays, and we needed to leave at 8. We had been told at reception we could turn up prior to 8 and help ourselves to the non-cooked items, but this did not seem to have been communicated to the staff in the breakfast room - who almost turned us away. However, they did kindly make us some tasty bacon rolls to take to the airport......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilTandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    112
    34
    11
    15
See reviews for
25
142
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked our stay here over a month prior to arrival requesting a twin bed room. On arrival we were told by the receptionist that they had no twin bed rooms available . She offered no alternative other than a larger double bed! Eventually and at my suggestion we were given two close rooms both with a double bed. Hotels cannot assume that two people who book together are happy to share a bed whether they be brother and sister, two friends or whatever, it's none of their business what your relationship is and if you ask for twin beds and they have none available they should tell you when you book , not when you get there! Also when I tried to ring reception from the room my phone didn't work ., so I crept down just to let reception know and was told abruptly that nothing could be done immediately , my intention was to advise them for future guests benefits!
Other than that the weekend was great with a good meal, ( apart from a pavlova being just a bought in meringue best with fruit and cream added ) great music and fab breakfast with excellent service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and feedback and have taken your comments on board.
Kind regards, Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have to use this hotel every month because of business and it is always a pleasure to stay there. The staff are friendly and welcoming yet very professional. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.
Although I am not particularly a jazz fan, I love the quirky nature of the hotel. all rooms are named after musicians that have played at the Concorde club adjoining the hotel. The Moldy Fig restaurant serves lovely dinners and delicious breakfasts. There is always a good choice and the quality is very good. The restaurant has a lovely ambience too and is jazz themed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATherapist007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoy your stay with us each month.
Look forward to your return.

Kind regards, Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel very late after a longer than planned day.
After 9pm unfortunately there is no food available meaning I had to head back into town.
Bed was comfy and facilities in room were good.
Breakfast the next morning was lovely, great selection.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review and glad you enjoyed your short stay. We look forward to your return in the future.

Kind regards, Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location and excellent service - room was a bit dark and dated but very clean
Hotel staff were excellent and the breakfast was brilliant!
Bottles of water in the room would have been nice but for £20 more than the budget hotel chains (and free parking) I will definitely stay here again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Countryboyinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to your return in the future.

Kind regards, Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Without doubt the best hotel stay in the UK ever. We booked online based on the positive Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed - from the welcome reception to the almost teary farewell ten days later we could not fault the accomodation. Our rooms (we had two over the period of our stay) were quite comfortable, the WiFi was faultless, the breakfasts (included) were outstanding, the location excellent and the ambience very comfortable and friendly. It is a pleasure to stay in a woodland area away from the concrete city tower motels and the short distance from Southampton, the airport, and Eastleigh make this a very attractive place to stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: You can request a quiet room as they sometimes have functions in the adjacent Jazz Club or marquee w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for kind comments and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future bookings.

Kind regards, Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Booked for 2 nights as a base for visiting surrounding area and as booked for the Mini Cooper day at Beaulie. Would definitely stay again, staff friendly rooms a good size, clean and comfortable, a nice touch is the book detailing history of club. Breakfast very good but evening meal not anything special (had to find local chippy to fill up).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybemoorexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm0100, Manager at Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your return.
Kind regards, Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastleigh
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton (Eastleigh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Southampton
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club

Property: Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club
Address: Stoneham Lane, Eastleigh SO50 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Ellington Lodge at the Concorde Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Hotel Eastleigh
Ellington Hotel At The Concorde
Ellington Lodge At The Concorde Club Eastleigh, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing