We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
Agoda.com
£98
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
196
166
71
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
166
71
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moldy fig garden room country park southampton airport full english comfy bed next door good size plenty of parking the air conditioning breakfast was excellent stayed for one night following morning tea coffee enjoyable stay sue footbridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

Went to this hotel for the cruise and park deal.we paid £295 for dinner bed and breakfast,14 nights car parking and taxi to and from the port.the food at dinner was average and not very warm,breakfast was excellent and so was the service. The taxi too the port was good, on time and friendly but the taxi back to the hotel after our cruise was late we had to wait over 40 minutes and the driver was really rude and abrupt.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gerard032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Stayed two nights in the executive room.

Bed was huge and so comfy!

Tea and coffee and biscuits provided and refilled the following morning.

Discovered Aircon didn't work but it wasn't massively hot so just had the window open. We were overlooking the back garden/marque and there were events on both evenings which we could hear from our room but all finished by about 10 ish so didn't bother us.

Shower was good and whilst I would prefer a shower head that is not fixed to the wall I was able to shower with no issues.

Breakfast was amazing although there was a large dog in there both mornings (believe he was something to do with the hotel as the dog and the owner went through an internal door). For me I wasn't keen of this large dog walking between the tables but others adored him so I only mention it so this review is fair and accurate.

Staff all friendly, check in and check out was easy.

Would stay again if I ever needed to be in Eastleigh.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samanthabarker1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Lovely room for a one night stay. Food in the restaurant very nice and staff really helpful. Clean room and all the usual extras. Lots of parking. Would recommend this hotel as excellent value - try it!

Room tip: Try the 'Mouldy Fig' restaurant - very good!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank martinrT5856UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

In Executive double & only difference from standard double was size of bed, so not worth the extra money & very basic. Very stuffy, upstairs built into the roof & air con not working. Told not been working since Covid & also told by manageress that they have no air con. but it is advertised with air con??? No fan available on 1st night, but manageress said she would get one next day & put in room. This didn't happen, so really uncomfortable. 2 bath towels. but only one hand towel for 2? Carpets dirty round edges. Bath side panel broken, dirty. bent in. Shower too powerful & slippery bath to stand on. Only 4 hangers in wardrobe. Grumpy, rude night staff when we were late back from a party & our door cards did not work. Lied to & told they only last so long & also said expected all guests to be in bed. I'm 74 yrs old, not 4!!! we were quiet. Room staff went in 2nd day & left the heated bathroom towel rail on & bathroom door open adding to the stuffiness. Hair dryer didn't work.

Room tip: Book the cheapest room as there are no better facilities in dearer rooms. Take a fan if it is hot weather as no aircon working properly.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DevonFryers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023

I always get worried when I have to pay at a reception desk when checking in before I stay the night. This hotel is an example of this concern:
1) had to clean the extractor fan in the bathroom before we could shower which was hanging off the wall.
2) waiting quarter of an hour before you could flush the toilet again
3) there was a pleasant view from the first floor window if you could see through the cobwebs and birds excrement
4) the correct kettle was obviously broken and had been replaced by another which you could not fill from the sink tap. Thank god we brought our own bottled water!
5) when reporting these facts the following morning at reception, the lady wasn’t bothered - they already had our money!
OLD, TATTY, DIRTY and CANNOT BE BOTHERED

Room tip: I know it’s close to the airport, but you can do better
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank O6647CLpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews