We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food ”
Review of Peking Phoenix

Peking Phoenix
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food ”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Have been a number of times and the food has always been good. It's not the best Chinese food I've had but it's better than most. It's worth a visit just to experience the service of the owner. She's been there for years and yet she still has a smile in her face every time and can make the sternest of customers laugh.

Helpful?
Thank Toshontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    33
    6
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very accommodating with average food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The staff were very nice, and were happy to adapt one of the set menus to remove all fish and seafood dishes due to allergies. However the food was all average, and while I've had worse I've many better. Me and my girlfriend also both started to feel iffy by the last course and suffered stomachs upsets during the night and the next day.

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly but not all Chinese”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We ate here tonight for the first time. My wife had the pineapple & chicken and I had the spicy Szechuan king prawns and both with egg fried rice. My wife thought the food needed more salt and was a bit bland whereas I found the prawns excellent and something you can't get in ordinary Chinese take-aways. A glass of wine each and a bottle of sparkling water and the bill was £33 which I thought very reasonable. Proper table cloths and linen napkins and the staff were very friendly but the waiting staff appeared to all be English IT university students (bit geeky but nice) and being run by Chinese. So I wouldn't come here for an important birthday but if you have a power cut it's much better than the other fast food joints around the area. 7.5 out of 10. Clean overall and nice atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What happened to these?”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This used to be a marvellous restaurant, excellent service and top notch food. We went last night January 2014 and the service was sloppy. Things were put on the table in a slapdash way, things were forgotten, the sizzlers didn't sizzle, the seaweed was awful, everything was too salty and more. We were really disappointed. It may have been an off day but the don't care attitude has made us decide to look for a new Chinese restaurant to visit. What a shame.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Montecarlolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GOOD YET AGAIN”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I dont know where some of the people have been eating but yet again the wife and I and our friend dined at the restaurant yet again the food was excellant, portions were ample and the staff was very intentive, will always use the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking Phoenix also viewed

Chandler’s Ford, Eastleigh
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Peking Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing