We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotels like they used to be”

Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #16 of 36 Restaurants in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The sweet village of Emsworth, with it���s mill pond and quaint houses, is within easy reach of Chichester, Portsmouth and everything that this part of the south Coast has to offer. With this in mind, The Brookfield Hotel, home to The Hermitage Restaurant, is perfectly positioned for business and pleasure. Slick, contemporary design comprising polished wood floors, deep leather sofas and large mirrors lend The Hermitage a bright, relaxed and modern feel with a bar vibe. The tempting British dishes which make up the majority of the menu ��� along with the odd hint of Europe ��� are prepared using excellent, fresh ingredients.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Love this hotel. Best food I have had while staying away on business. Too often hotel chains serve up bland food knowing they have a captive audience. Not this hotel, even the most basic meal is perfect. I have gone from burger and chips at the bar to a mixed grill in the main dining room and each were perfect. Excellent service by brilliant staff. Breakfast is properly cooked without the need to mass produce under hot lamps. The poached eggs are fantastic. Sky TV in the rooms and a friendly check in. The best hotel by far in the Havant area.

Thank Bushman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Manager at Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments, we do try to please our business clients with great simple food cooked well, we look forward to another visit the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Had a family evening here. The menu has changed for the better. They are obviously mid way thru training up a number of new staff but all very friendly.

Thank Oceandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Manager at Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

I am so pleased you like our new menu, and the training is going really well, the new members are really fitting in well. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Absolutely brilliant food service and quality. A la carte menu offers a varied choice which should cover everybody's tastes.

Thank SMTM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Manager at Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you so much, we are all very glad you enjoyed your evening, hope to see you again soon.
Keith Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Booked a table for 4 for an evening meal on Sat 20 July . We had a drink in the bar whilst we looked at the menu and were given plenty of time to choose. Jamie took our order, we didnt feel hurried and he was very helpful.
We were shown to our table in the main restaurant, the table was correctly laid and we were served by a young waitress called Paige. She was extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We had the 3 course set menu, this too was excellent and at £19.95 really good value.
I can only describe the overall experience as excellent. The acid test, would i return, definitely yes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martyncooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, Manager at Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Many thanks for your review, we are all glad you all had a great evening, your acid test of would you return, YES, is very true it was a pleasure to see you all just a few weeks ago. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Keith Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My first visit for sometime and was not disappointed. The service was excellent, quiet and relaxed atmosphere and excellent food. Will definitely not leave it so long before visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janmanilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel also viewed

Emsworth, Hampshire
 
Emsworth, Hampshire
 
Emsworth, Hampshire
Southwick, Hampshire
 

Been to Hermitage Restaurant @ The Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing