We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem on the Quay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flintstones Tea Room

Flintstones Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“A Gem on the Quay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I can only really think of nice things to say...about this cafe on the Quay. I only had a tea and a tea cake but they were both done well ( some places are unable to do even this ) The table next to me were eating lunch and over heard them talking. They had nothing but praise for what they had . The staff were all chatty and pleasant . Prices seemed fair . I will return with a friend to sample lunch for myself..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ella20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    45
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food smily service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

As a local business we wanted to find a cafe we could call on for a good choice of food and reliable service...look no further! friendly helpful staff always happy to accommodate with tasty food 5/5.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,223 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
“Excellent way to end our Emsworth Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent some time on a beautiful sunny day enjoying the Harbour and general ambiance of Emsworth and after walking round the Mill Pond via The Promenade came to Flintstones for some very good New Forest ice cream and tea. It is set in a prime position near to the Quay and we were lucky to get an outside table where we were able to enjoy all the comings and goings. Nice way to end our visit to the Town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delightful, the perfect ice cream and drinks stop in emsworth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Me and my family regularly come down to emsworth and always stop at Flintstones for drinks and ice creams, busy little place but the staff stay polite and pleasant at all times giving you the best possible experience on a hot and sunny day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Markuschamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flintstones is Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We've been visiting Flintstones regularly for about 7 years now. Ru and his staff are always very friendly and their food is very nice. We've had many a jacket potato or baguette there. They do the brilliant New Forest Ice cream too.

It's in a nice spot, sometimes you might be lucky enough to park on the quay. Luckily they aren't troubled by seagulls or wasps when you're outside.

We're just off there again now. If you are in Emsworth and go down to the quay pop in. (They leave water outside for dogs - which is most appreciated by them too)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flintstones Tea Room also viewed

Emsworth, Hampshire
Emsworth, Hampshire
 
Emsworth, Hampshire
Emsworth, Hampshire
 

Been to Flintstones Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing