We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern large rooms.”
Review of B&B Millers House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Millers House
Ranked #4 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 January 2013

i booked millers house for a weekend based on reviews,large modern rooms with super comfy beds, although our room had a nice sofa it was under the eaves so could not use as you would hit your head ! lovely wet room with shower but the bath towells hardley fit around you,needs much larger towells or perhaps bathrobes,tea and coffee tray but no hairdryer ? cooked breakfast available at £7.50 per person this is nice but no choices are given of what you may like everyone gets the same,there were cereals and juice but no fresh fruit or pastries.the owner is friendly and attentive,A few added extra,s in bathrooms and at breakfast would change this place from very good to fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

Lovely house,served,by a gated drive. Warm welcome.
Modern bedroom with all that is needed,ensuite facilities,tv,and tea making facilities.
Great breakfast.Should win a design award.
I would highly reccommend if you want a good stay close to Emsworth, especially close to the train station

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-met
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I booked this B&B from reviews on trip Advisor and Booking.com. I always like to have a little comfort at the best price, who doesn't?
I found the pretty village very easily, there are plenty of shops to go through if that is your thing. I found the road that the property is on, but couldn't find the house. After ringing the owner, she stood out in the street wwaiting for me. It's located on a small cul-de-sac just before the turn where the address is. if you come from the A27, you will miss the sign, but it's just before the bridge.

The owner took me up the drive, a private road to an automatic electric gate and beyond the gate, a large new house with full length vertical window revealing the turned stairs. very impressive. My room was light and clean with a patio door leading to the garden. The bathroom was also spotless, with black marble tiles that obviously had been hard work to keep clean, but there wasn't a mark on them.

I slept well and the bed was comfortable. I didn't have breakfast as there was no-one else having it, it just seemed too much trouble anyway.
The lady who owned the house shows that she appreciates the business, but leaves you to you own thing.

Only fault I could find, no shaver point in the bathroom. Not bad for a lovely house.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markydsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here as we went to Goodwood racecourse. The house is very modern and the owners have decorated it very tastefully. The rooms are very classy and comfortable. The owners live there but do not interfere unless you need them. The breakfast is £7.50 and is extra if you want it. It is well worth it as it was delicious. Emsworth village has a good curry house and some other restaurants and is 10 mins walk. Also Chichester is about 20 mins drive away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april658255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

It is like a hotel without reception.
The accommodation is flawless, the rooms are clean and high spec in a lovely surrounding. Our expectation from a bed and breakfast is to have the warmth associated with a cosy environment at home, in this occasion we were handed over the keys and left to our own devices. We did not realise that breakfast was not included and there was not guidance as to whether this could be added on in an 'ad hoc' basis, we did not see the hosts throughout. The customer service did not stand up to the level of the accommodation and being a bed and breakfast we would have expected a bit more. Slightly disappointed considering the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sepia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Orange als Familien Zimmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomtravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im Ergeschoss haben eine Terasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredvonAugenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emsworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hollybank House
Hollybank House
#3 of 5 in Emsworth
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jingles
The Jingles
#2 of 5 in Emsworth
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
0.7 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Millers House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Millers House

Address: 8 Northlands Park, Emsworth PO10 7EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range: £68 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Millers House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millers House is a newly build country barn type house offering bed and breakfast guest accommodationThe house is set in 1.5 acre of privately owned landscaped grounds with private drive and security access control. The residents have their own access to beautiful country walks.House is ideally set in 5 min walking distance to Emsworth historic maritime town centre and 2 min walk to Emsworth railway station with good connections to Portsmouth, Chichester, Brighton, Southampton and London.We are offering 2 high quality en-suite large double bed rooms in the main house and one detached self-contained studio accommodation with upstairs bedroom and downstairs living/dining and entertainment area.Guests have their own access to gardens for quite relaxation or barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your B&B Millers House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Millers House Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing