We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accused of stealing!”
Review of B&B Millers House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Millers House
Ranked #4 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“accused of stealing!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

what a way to run a b&b
no towels were supplied in the room but i did not realise until too late so
i improvised
next day i received a series of e-mails accusing me of stealing the towels as the owner
had check lists and inventories that proved i had taken them and had contacted lastminute.com
to tell them

most upsetting and unfriendly

only later when the towels were found did the apology come

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    12
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
29
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Millers were happy to take my booking for 2 adults, 1 child and our 2 dogs. The room itself was spotless. It was tastefully furnished and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom had an amazing walk in shower. There was tea and coffee, which was very welcome after our journey. There was also a widescreen tv.

The b&b is located behind a security gate on a private road, so it felt quite exclusive.

Breakfast was wonderful. All our requirements were met. The food was beautifully cooked and presented.

The owner was friendly and welcoming. She even managed to find me a corkscrew because ours broke.

I would highly recommend Millers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1st floor olive suite which is a family room. As it is up some steep stairs it may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed here for one night so that I could go for a meeting and its was fabulous!

I did struggle slightly to find it but margita the owner stayed on the phone and talked me in.

The B and B is in what appears to be in a barn conversion and the decor inside is beautiful with oak floors throughout! There is a small lounge area which is beautifully decorated and has a wood burning fire in it, this is also where breakfast is served.

I stayed in the citrus suite which was immaculately clean. The bathroom was superb with a lovely black marble double waterfall shower which was better than I've had in 5 star hotels!!

I chose to have breakfast which was an extra £7.50 but well worth it... Everything was perfectly cooked and filled me up for the day!!

I will definitely be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

i booked millers house for a weekend based on reviews,large modern rooms with super comfy beds, although our room had a nice sofa it was under the eaves so could not use as you would hit your head ! lovely wet room with shower but the bath towells hardley fit around you,needs much larger towells or perhaps bathrobes,tea and coffee tray but no hairdryer ? cooked breakfast available at £7.50 per person this is nice but no choices are given of what you may like everyone gets the same,there were cereals and juice but no fresh fruit or pastries.the owner is friendly and attentive,A few added extra,s in bathrooms and at breakfast would change this place from very good to fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Lovely house,served,by a gated drive. Warm welcome.
Modern bedroom with all that is needed,ensuite facilities,tv,and tea making facilities.
Great breakfast.Should win a design award.
I would highly reccommend if you want a good stay close to Emsworth, especially close to the train station

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-met
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I booked this B&B from reviews on trip Advisor and Booking.com. I always like to have a little comfort at the best price, who doesn't?
I found the pretty village very easily, there are plenty of shops to go through if that is your thing. I found the road that the property is on, but couldn't find the house. After ringing the owner, she stood out in the street wwaiting for me. It's located on a small cul-de-sac just before the turn where the address is. if you come from the A27, you will miss the sign, but it's just before the bridge.

The owner took me up the drive, a private road to an automatic electric gate and beyond the gate, a large new house with full length vertical window revealing the turned stairs. very impressive. My room was light and clean with a patio door leading to the garden. The bathroom was also spotless, with black marble tiles that obviously had been hard work to keep clean, but there wasn't a mark on them.

I slept well and the bed was comfortable. I didn't have breakfast as there was no-one else having it, it just seemed too much trouble anyway.
The lady who owned the house shows that she appreciates the business, but leaves you to you own thing.

Only fault I could find, no shaver point in the bathroom. Not bad for a lovely house.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markydsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here as we went to Goodwood racecourse. The house is very modern and the owners have decorated it very tastefully. The rooms are very classy and comfortable. The owners live there but do not interfere unless you need them. The breakfast is £7.50 and is extra if you want it. It is well worth it as it was delicious. Emsworth village has a good curry house and some other restaurants and is 10 mins walk. Also Chichester is about 20 mins drive away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april658255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
0.8 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
0.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
1.9 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
593 reviews
3.8 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Millers House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Millers House

Property: B&B Millers House
Address: 8 Northlands Park, Emsworth PO10 7EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Millers House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millers House is a newly build country barn type house offering bed and breakfast guest accommodationThe house is set in 1.5 acre of privately owned landscaped grounds with private drive and security access control. The residents have their own access to beautiful country walks.House is ideally set in 5 min walking distance to Emsworth historic maritime town centre and 2 min walk to Emsworth railway station with good connections to Portsmouth, Chichester, Brighton, Southampton and London.We are offering 2 high quality en-suite large double bed rooms in the main house and one detached self-contained studio accommodation with upstairs bedroom and downstairs living/dining and entertainment area.Guests have their own access to gardens for quite relaxation or barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Millers House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Millers House Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing