We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Ranked #1 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Old Farm Diary is a real gem. Great service - Debbie is so friendly and professional. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is great. The location is also perfect. Nice to wake up in the morning and be in such lovely surroundings. I've stayed at the B&B twice so far and I'll be back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluetiger777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay in a beautiful quiet location set in the middle of paddocks and countryside. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the service is also excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here and it exceeds all expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainyayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

what a place. peace and quiet, beautiful room furnished and stocked to a very high level. breakfast out of this world with local produce used. debbie is a hostess who knows how to make guests happy and enjoy their stay. shame she couldn't stop the rain. going to return for a hopefully sunny stay. thanks debbie

Room Tip: no need they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We recently stayed at the Old Dairy Farm with two other couples, and could not praise Debbie enough.
She gave us such a warm welcome, and we feel we arrived as guests and left as friends.
The rooms were beautiful and so perfectly clean. The breakfasts were excellent, and we would certainly recommend this b&b. All her suggestions for restaurants and places to visit proved to be first class.
She even bought me a small present as I celebrated my birthday whilst at Emsworth.
How nice was that!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The location is great, rooms superb with en suite I'd like to take home, service perfect. We had 3 very enjoyable nights stay and are planning to go back for a week or so in July. Need I say more?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_stern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This place is a gem. The location, accommodation and service would be hard to beat. We chose it in order to have a stress free journey to the ferry from Portsmouth the following day. It is ideally located for this: well away from traffic noise in a rural location yet sufficiently close to access the motorway easily. It's a working 'farm' with stables and this enhanced the ambience of the place. But what stood out was the contemporary decor, the cleanliness, the quality of the breakfast and the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldw190736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Booked here for one night and couldn't fault it. Small B&B with only 5 rooms to the north of Emsworth. Only been in existance for a couple of years. Modern spotless rooms that were well presented. Good selection of tea and coffee for drinks in the room plus a bottle of water and a bowl of sweets.
Friendly service. Good breakfast in a small dining room. Reasonably priced.
Would certainly want to go there again and to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmSWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emsworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollybank House
Hollybank House
#3 of 5 in Emsworth
71 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Millers House
B&B Millers House
#4 of 5 in Emsworth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jingles
The Jingles
#2 of 5 in Emsworth
203 reviews
1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts

Address: Long Copse Lane, Emsworth PO10 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range: £93 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B And Yurts Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing