We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we hoped it would be and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Ranked #1 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Top address to stay in the area in our opinion. From the first welcoming minute with tea and biscuits on the verandah until we left in the morning everything was most satisfactory. With superbly comfortable accommodation, a great breakfast, advice on dining options and parking right out front, we could not have wanted for more or found better. Would definitely recommend and return. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAAbcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this stylish, modern, comfy B and B whilst visiting the area. It is to be found at the end of a gravel drive, well away from any traffic. Only sound one hears is the occasional clip clopping from horses in the paddock. Friendly host, immaculately clean bedroom and shower room, very decent breakfasts, hot and cold, cooked to order. An added bonus was seeing a muntjac while we were there. Thoroughly recommend as a lovely base from which to explore this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattWrightMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night in April as needed to be in Chichester on the Sunday. What a lovely find and so glad we didn't opt for a soulless Premier Inn! Had 2 rooms a double and a single the double was a king bed and the single a double. Both lovely.

Well looked after by the owner, this was purpose built 2 years ago and still looks just months old. Rooms and all areas spotless and modern but with good sized rooms. Breakfast was lovely and local ingredients used. I suggest making restaurant reservations before you arrive as Emsworth gets busy, especially the Italian?

Would return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Y2CLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed here for my boyfriends 21st birthday. All the reviews are true! Excellent hospitality, delicious breakfast, modern comfortable rooms and lovely location.
Did have a little trouble finding..but it was dark and raining!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Having had a lifetime of work taking me away from my family home during Monday to Thursday I would challenge anyone to try and better the Old Dairy Farm for cleanliness, hygiene, views and friendliness.

Dave Robson, Derby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

What a find the Old Dairy Farm is: 5 star accommodation and food at a 4 star price. The owner made us very welcome and was very helpful with suggesting places to eat and travel instructions. The Old Diary Farm can be found down its own gravel road, to a peaceful location. Very quiet and tranquil. Plenty of chose for breakfast, would happily return and would highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stay at The Old Dairy Farm every time I visit the office. Previous to this I've tried various hotels and B&Bs but I've found my second home now. It's in a very quiet and picturesque part of Emsworth and the rooms are of the highest quality. It's a good location for exploring the surrounding area too (not that I get time for that kind of thing). The bathrooms are really luxurious and the showers are amazing. The owners are extremely friendly and they really do go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasant one. It's the little things that make a difference, like a good selection of drinks in the room with biscuits and really nice soap and towels. The only downside about The Old Dairy Farm are the beds; they're too comfortable and more often than not I have to drag myself out of bed to get to work. I think my favourite aspect has to be the breakfast though. You get a good choice but the poached eggs are my favourite as they're cooked to perfection. I've stayed in more expensive B&Bs in the Emsworth area and they're not a scratch on this one.

As far as B&Bs go, this is as good as it gets.

Room Tip: They're all nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
538 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
2.8 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts

Address: Long Copse Lane, Emsworth PO10 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range: £95 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B And Yurts Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing