We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Nearby Hotels
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
196
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquil settingsurrounded by fieldseggs benedictbreakfast roompot of teaher husbandwide rangean absolute gemsay goodbyebeautiful roomquiet locationfull englishnew forestlocal producestayed two nightsbreakfast was deliciousthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is one of the best B&B's I've come across. Quiet location in beautiful countryside but very accessible from Emsworth and Chichester. The B&B is in a separate part of the house and guests can come and go as they please. The rooms are spacious and feel calm and comfortable, and are well equipped with all you need for a good stay. Debbie is an excellent hostess, very helpful with suggestions and directions and gives the impression that nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent: good choice of cereals,juice, fruit and yoghurt and every possible variation on a cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Top address to stay in the area in our opinion. From the first welcoming minute with tea and biscuits on the verandah until we left in the morning everything was most satisfactory. With superbly comfortable accommodation, a great breakfast, advice on dining options and parking right out front, we could not have wanted for more or found better. Would definitely recommend and return. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAAbcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this stylish, modern, comfy B and B whilst visiting the area. It is to be found at the end of a gravel drive, well away from any traffic. Only sound one hears is the occasional clip clopping from horses in the paddock. Friendly host, immaculately clean bedroom and shower room, very decent breakfasts, hot and cold, cooked to order. An added bonus was seeing a muntjac while we were there. Thoroughly recommend as a lovely base from which to explore this beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattWrightMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night in April as needed to be in Chichester on the Sunday. What a lovely find and so glad we didn't opt for a soulless Premier Inn! Had 2 rooms a double and a single the double was a king bed and the single a double. Both lovely.

Well looked after by the owner, this was purpose built 2 years ago and still looks just months old. Rooms and all areas spotless and modern but with good sized rooms. Breakfast was lovely and local ingredients used. I suggest making restaurant reservations before you arrive as Emsworth gets busy, especially the Italian?

Would return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Y2CLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed here for my boyfriends 21st birthday. All the reviews are true! Excellent hospitality, delicious breakfast, modern comfortable rooms and lovely location.
Did have a little trouble finding..but it was dark and raining!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews