We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a Welcoming Treat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Dairy Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Old Dairy Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a Welcoming Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We did a trip this weekend down to Portsmouth to see the Mary Rose Museum. After struggling to find last minute accommodation we decided to stay at this B&B because of its proximity to both Portsmouth and New Forest. What a lovely surprise. We received a personal call from the owner confirming our reservation. We were welcomed at the front door and given all necessary details, plus help to find a good restaurant for the evening meal. The room was clean, neat and tastefully decorated with all conveniences. Breakfast was tasty and satisfying. The only negative was that they forgot the mushrooms with my order, but this was excused as the dinnigroom was full (other guests had come to breakfast later than their appointed time. We were not rushed out the door, even though we were past our book out time. Overall a delightful and restful stay in a beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PFdup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
65
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed three nights and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were spotless clean, modern, very comfortable and well equipped with TV, kettle, toiletries, etc. The country setting within a working horse farm was very scenic. The breakfasts were superb. Most importantly, the owners made us feel very welcome, providing helpful advice on the surrounding area and supporting us with ad-hoc needs throughout our stay. We had a delightful stay and would highly recommend this fine B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here with our son. Everything was great and the hosts amazing. It looks more like a hotel than a b&b. The room and breakfast room are very clean. The room was done everyday and the breakfast was so fresh and tasty ! The B&B is in a very quiet area but not far from pubs and restaurants and you can visit many things from here. Many walks in the surroundings too. I would totally recommend the Old Dairy Farm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwimimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We are from the area but have lived in Somerset for many years, needed a room for one night to attend a family celebration. All the usual suspects were full and for the first time we decided to take a chance on a BandB over a hotel.

Very happy that we did, this is a lovely spot, the room was immaculate and the breakfast second to none. Don't even think twice, if they have a vacancy take it!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank T23rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night in The Old Dairy Farm B&B this weekend. There is nothing else to say that this experience was wonderful! Friendly owner welcoming us. Rooms that look like you are the first person staying. Great breakfast, prepared the way you want it. And all this for a good price!
When we walked out in the evening to have dinner, the owner even offered us a drive to the restaurant, because it was raining... where would you find that service?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany_C_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was our first visit and although we stayed for only one night we were greeted by the owner with a very welcoming pot of tea, enjoyed outside in the sun overlooking the stables. The owner, Debbie, made us very welcome indeed and the purpose built bedrooms, an annex to the new house, iare very well appointed, clean and modern with large ensuite shower and very comfortable bed. This B & B is of the standard you would expect to find in Alistair Sawdays, our usual reference guide which we have used a lot. Well done Debbie for making our stay comfortable and very enjoyable. You have a great place which you have clearly worked very hard to achieve.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Ok lets start off with the bad points of the stay.....
Now thats over lets do the good parts....Arrived later than expected due to a cancelled flight - no problem at all. Found the B&B down the narrow drive and there is plenty of parking. Greeting warm and welcoming without being over the top. Room was perfect. Large dounble bed with ensuite shower / toilet. Room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want....kettle / teas / coffee / hot chocolate / Biscuits / Sweets / TV / alarm clock /hairdryer / soaps / shampoos and other bits and bobs like sewingkit etc. I only tsayed 1 night but bed was confortable and shower fine. Breakfast was also good cereals / toast / fruit juice and a cooked breakfast to order. Not to mention a nice "good morning" from the attentive owner. Bottom line - would I go back yes. Absolute bottom line would I go back with my wife - YES

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 3 in Emsworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 3 in Emsworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
4.1 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Farm B&B

Property: The Old Dairy Farm B&B
Address: Long Copse Lane, Emsworth PO10 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Old Dairy Farm B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Old Dairy Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Farm B&B Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing