We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a superb bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Ranked #1 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It may seem a bit of a challenge to find the Old Dairy Farm because it is off the beaten track. But the challenge is worth it. Follow the instructions provided by the owners on their website, or seek directions by telephone, and you'll eventually reach the gravel road which leads you to this delightful rural retreat. And as you park your car, you'll probably see horses inquisitively checking you out from their stalls. since this b and b is attached to a livery and equestrian stable.
The accommodation is new and wonderful. Comfortable, beautifully furnished en suite rooms with all the amenities. Attractive, splendidly appointed bathrooms. In Central London, you'd be paying at least five times as much for accommodation of this calibre. So treasure it.
There is no residents lounge, which might be a minus for some guests, but not for me. Not when I received the warmest of welcomes when I arrived and found myself in the breakfast room enjoying biscuits and a freshly brewed pot of tea.
The location is idyllic, and a couple of good pubs offer dinner in nearby Westbourne which is five minutes away by car and 15 minutes on foot. And breakfast in the morning, beautifully cooked to order, could not be bettered. A terrific place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my friend for one night. The place is a gem. Warm and personal service - 6 stars for the service, excellent location - a mix between the country side and a charming sea front (walking distance).. Excellent room condition and breakfast quality. The horses in the farm and around it are gorgeous for people who are interested in horses! I highly recommend it. There are plenty of hiking trails around for people interested in medium level hiking. At night you can either walk to westbourne (15 minutes) or emsworth (30 minutes). There is a taxi service if needed but I didn't use it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We did a trip this weekend down to Portsmouth to see the Mary Rose Museum. After struggling to find last minute accommodation we decided to stay at this B&B because of its proximity to both Portsmouth and New Forest. What a lovely surprise. We received a personal call from the owner confirming our reservation. We were welcomed at the front door and given all necessary details, plus help to find a good restaurant for the evening meal. The room was clean, neat and tastefully decorated with all conveniences. Breakfast was tasty and satisfying. The only negative was that they forgot the mushrooms with my order, but this was excused as the dinnigroom was full (other guests had come to breakfast later than their appointed time. We were not rushed out the door, even though we were past our book out time. Overall a delightful and restful stay in a beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFdup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed three nights and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were spotless clean, modern, very comfortable and well equipped with TV, kettle, toiletries, etc. The country setting within a working horse farm was very scenic. The breakfasts were superb. Most importantly, the owners made us feel very welcome, providing helpful advice on the surrounding area and supporting us with ad-hoc needs throughout our stay. We had a delightful stay and would highly recommend this fine B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wodart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We spent a week here with our son. Everything was great and the hosts amazing. It looks more like a hotel than a b&b. The room and breakfast room are very clean. The room was done everyday and the breakfast was so fresh and tasty ! The B&B is in a very quiet area but not far from pubs and restaurants and you can visit many things from here. Many walks in the surroundings too. I would totally recommend the Old Dairy Farm.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwimimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We are from the area but have lived in Somerset for many years, needed a room for one night to attend a family celebration. All the usual suspects were full and for the first time we decided to take a chance on a BandB over a hotel.

Very happy that we did, this is a lovely spot, the room was immaculate and the breakfast second to none. Don't even think twice, if they have a vacancy take it!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank T23rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night in The Old Dairy Farm B&B this weekend. There is nothing else to say that this experience was wonderful! Friendly owner welcoming us. Rooms that look like you are the first person staying. Great breakfast, prepared the way you want it. And all this for a good price!
When we walked out in the evening to have dinner, the owner even offered us a drive to the restaurant, because it was raining... where would you find that service?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dany_C_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
538 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
2.8 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts

Address: Long Copse Lane, Emsworth PO10 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range: £95 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B And Yurts Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing