We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Boutique B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Ranked #1 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Boutique B&B”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Definitely more like a boutique hotel than a B&B, with it's bright contemporary decor, comfortable beds and attention to detail. Set in a quiet and peaceful location with lovely views to the fields and horses, we (three) were extremely impressed with our two rooms. The internet is speedy and parking is adjacent. Debbie, the owner was friendly, helpful and prepared an excellent cooked breakfast for us. Shame we couldn't stay longer but when we are next back in the area, I won't hesitate to book here again. Great value and an absolute gem! Many thanks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLoubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
66
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is our third stay at The Old Dairy Farm and cannot fault it. I have stayed in many places throughout the U.K and I would rate this as the best.

The B&B scores 9.7 out of a score of 10 and I am surprised that someone has not given it full marks. Still we live in a world where there will always be someone that will find something wrong. I strongly recommend this B&B and assure you it is well worth 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerenceSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is my 'must stay place' from now on when visiting the area. The farm is off the beaten path, but within two minutes of major roads. Quiet, peaceful and comfortable. The facilities are very new, fresh and modern. Bedroom decor is tasteful and luxurious. This BnB is ridiculously good value and the free parking and internet beat other hotels and local establishments hands down.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llkwaigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a beautiful BnB, with a lovely owner, who was extremely accommodating and made our weekend stay relaxing, beautiful and tranquil.

We loved the room with a view over the fields and horses, the breakfast was lovely and the bedding and furnishings were top notch, as good as any boutique luxury hotel.

Such a sacred place for a romantic getaway, a little secret hide away in gorgeous surroundings.

Thank you so much Debbie!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JungliSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed two nights at this delightful b and b. Room beautiful, well equipped, with large comfy bed and pillows. Decor light, stylish and modern. Own entrance into welcoming hallway. It was very peaceful, no noise from outside at all, with views across the fields. Breakfast delicious, nothing was too much trouble. Debbie and her assistant were both very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Modern, contemporary, spotlessly clean. Debbie the host is welcoming and friendly, and even drove us to the restaurant, now that's what I call good customer service.
The bedroom is beautifully decorated and the ensuite a good size
Lovely view over fields from our window.
Freshly cooked breakfast also cereals, fruit, yoghurt, etc.
would I recommend this B&B?
Definitely, it a must stay place.
Thank you Debbie u have got it just right.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pillastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at The Old Dairy on our way to the New forest for our first wedding anniversary and navigated our way there without any problems. We were met at the door with a very friendly greeting by Debbie and led into the hallway with it's beautiful highly polished tiled floor which continued into our room and en-suite. The furnishings are bright and contemporary, the spotless room boasting everything we could need for an overnight stay. The room overlooked fields and trees to the rear and provided a delightfully peaceful rural setting. Debbie provided us with a very nicely cooked full English, cereals, fruit, yoghurt were also provided along with tea, coffee and toast. Thank you Debbie for accommodating us for the night, we thoroughly enjoyed your hospitality and taste in decor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts

Property: The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Address: Long Copse Lane, Emsworth PO10 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B And Yurts Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing