We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
Ranked #1 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It's impossible to fault this charming B&B and lovely owner. The location is rural and peaceful. Our room was clean, comfortable and well presented. Breakfast was fantastic and our host Debbie, polite, friendly and engaging. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just came back from a wonderful weekend at this beautiful b&b. I cannot recommend this enough when we arrived we were welcomed with a hot drink and when we said we wanted to go to a restaurant that night not only did they book it for us but they actually gave us a lift there too. The accommodation is spotless the breakfast was fantastic and everyone was so friendly it was like visiting a friends home.
Thank you ladies for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Really enjoyed our one night stay here - place is stunning, the renovation from the old farm buildings is really impressive and would definitely recommend.

Room was very well appointed, spotlessly clean and most comfortable.

Breakfast was lovely and the hosts were really welcoming, even lending us a torch for our walk in to Westbourne!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABC123Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A fabulous modern B&B set at the end of a long private drive adjacent to a livery stable and surrounded by fields with horses. The setting is very peaceful and quiet with plenty of parking directly outside a spacious house with a dedicated entrance to the B&B wing. The interior is light, bright, luxurious and, quite honestly, the cleanest place we have every stayed in.

We stayed for two nights just as a get-away weekend. Debbie, the owner, is a lovely hostess and is very helpful and welcoming.

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a well-appointed bathroom and should be suitable for someone with limited mobility or in a wheelchair which is quite unusual as many places cram as much into the smallest of spaces. The towels were soft and white and a range of quality toiletries were also provided.

The welcome tray in the room is worthy of particular note as it was replenished each day with home-made cake and bottled water as well as teas, coffees, cocoa, biscuits and a little bowl of sweets too! We didn't try the full English cooked breakfast this visit, but it certainly looked and smelled delicious. There were cooked alternatives and plenty of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts available and we were very aware that Debbie and her assistant were going out of their way to accommodate other guests' special requirements.

Westbourne is about 15 minutes’ walk away with a couple of pubs serving food most evenings and Emsworth is a little further with a wide range of pubs and restaurants.

We were really to have stayed here for a relaxing weekend to fully appreciate everything the Old Dairy Farm has to offer and look forward to returning before long.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rednoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This friendly B and B is right at the north edge of Emsworth surrounded by woods and pasture. The rooms are modern and spotless. The welcome tray has a good selection of drinks with tasty homemade cake as well as biscuits. Breakfast includes locally sourced bacon and sausage and our scrambled eggs were beautifully cooked. Emsworth station (frequent trains to Chichester seemed much preferable to struggling with the A27 traffic) is a pleasant 25 mins' walk, and it's a further ten to the quay, with plenty of options for longer flat walking from there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Definitely more like a boutique hotel than a B&B, with it's bright contemporary decor, comfortable beds and attention to detail. Set in a quiet and peaceful location with lovely views to the fields and horses, we (three) were extremely impressed with our two rooms. The internet is speedy and parking is adjacent. Debbie, the owner was friendly, helpful and prepared an excellent cooked breakfast for us. Shame we couldn't stay longer but when we are next back in the area, I won't hesitate to book here again. Great value and an absolute gem! Many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaLoubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is our third stay at The Old Dairy Farm and cannot fault it. I have stayed in many places throughout the U.K and I would rate this as the best.

The B&B scores 9.7 out of a score of 10 and I am surprised that someone has not given it full marks. Still we live in a world where there will always be someone that will find something wrong. I strongly recommend this B&B and assure you it is well worth 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerenceSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emsworth hotels
1.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
557 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Jingles
The Jingles
#2 of 5 in Emsworth
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollybank House
Hollybank House
#3 of 5 in Emsworth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Millers House
B&B Millers House
#4 of 5 in Emsworth
71 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
161 reviews
1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts

Address: Long Copse Lane, Emsworth PO10 7UL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B And Yurts Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing