We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Evening”
Review of 36 On the Quay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Emsworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
36 On the Quay
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Wow had dinner on Saturday evening, from the warm welcome to the fantastic food the wonderful wine the lovely staff the whole evening was faultless.

We can’t wait to return, can't recomend 36 On The Quay higly enough

If you are planning a visit to the area find time for lunch or dinner here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheWizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

we stayed one night and dined in the resturant. we found the staff very helpful,polite and professional.
The bedroom was a good size, the bed was large and comfortable,the room was spotless.
the icing on the cake was the lovely breakfast delivered to the room in the morning.
Every thing was of a very good standard.
I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst dining in the restaurant in Cardomon cottage.

Lovely cottage that is really cosy with a lovely bedroom and lounge. Breakfast is delivered to the cottage in the morning.

The food in the restaurant is amazing and the service impecable.

I hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YouKnowItLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I had a fantastic time, the restaurant staff were presentable, friendly, happy to help and professional, the food was amazing and faultless, a very deserved Michelin star at a very fair price, this was my second visit and I'm looking forward to going again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Small and in a beautiful setting. The menu was small and adequate and above all the food was appreciated by all. The wine list was also very well selected.
The service was excellent. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter_glazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I have never tasted food quite like it! The Lemon Sorbet is so light it resembles eating "Lemon Flavoured Air! The beef melted in my mouth just like a sorbet. Each visit tantalises my tastebuds and keeps me yearning for more.....

The service is professional & discreet. The atmosphere ambient & serene. The location is picture perfect.

Christmas Lunch for 14 already booked.

Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s44amx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Lovely stay, fantastic food. Great attention to detail. Cheerfully and efficiently coped with a dietary problem. Highly recommended for a bit of pampering.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
0.8 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,753 reviews
7.2 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 36 On the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 36 On the Quay

Address: 47 South Street, Emsworth PO10 7EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range: £85 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 36 On the Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
36 On The Quay Hotel Emsworth
36 On The Quay Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing