We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Avocet Quay

External View of the Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony External View of the Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
External View of the Property
External View of the Property - west facing balcony
External View of the Property
External View of the Property
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Kitchen & Dining Area
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Living Area - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony - (sofa bed to left hand side)
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Master Bedroom - sliding doors leading into west facing balcony
The Second Bedroom - full size bunk beds with a pull out 'trundle' bed at bottom
The Bathroom - electric shower over bath
External View of the Property in its Context (the property is in the centre of the photo)
View Looking West from the Balcony (Chichester Harbour lies behind the deckhouses in view)
View Looking North West from the Balcony adjacent marina in view)
External View of the Property - looking across the adjacent pond to the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View of the Property's Surroundings - shared 'green' to the rear of the property
View West from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
View Across to Emsworth from the Slipway into Chichester Harbour (50m from the property)
Looking Down the Stairs
Utility Area at Bottom of Stairs (freezer, washing machine & tumble dryer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Nigel R
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pleasant site very clean and tidy.The deckhouse was very comfortable with all mod cons.Lovely walks around the areas with plenty of local wildlife to watch.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: small amount of noise from a crane at yacht marina
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T3UF37
Kornwestheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in late September”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was visiting with my partner to see the beautiful sights of southern England. 3 Avocet Quay was absolutely the right choice. From the beginning, the contact to the owner was very nice and replies to questions were fast. We felt very welcomed and liked the little information we received beforehand about the apartment, the area and things to to. The apartment is quietly located but your are in Portsmouth and at the beach in about 20 minutes. The next supermarket is also neraby,
The deckhouse has everything you need. Enough room to store your clothes, a clean and big enough bathroom and an exceptionally well equipped kitchen.

I cen definately recommend this apartment. We had a great time.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali241220...
Bucks
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an amazing place to stay, very clean, quiet, well equipped, oh so comfy bed, fantastic on site cafe, easy walking distance to village. Don't know how we haven't discovered Emsworth before! Would definitely like to visit again. Thank you Angus!

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thank you for your lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky R
Bromsgrove
1 review
“Lovely clean and good value for money”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely time at the deck house. It's a lovely spot we enjoyed finding crabs under the rocks by the waters edge. The deck house was lovely and clean and well equipped. My family and I had lovely time we would definitely like to return one day.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottGarn...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property, lovely location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The deck house is comfortable and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The joining instructions were clear and timely, the information provided on the house and the local area were also excellent. Having Wifi was a bonus for the kids. Lovely balcony to enjoy the evening sun.

The location is great, very peaceful with a nice walk into Emsworth through the harbour. Loads to do in the local area, would love to come back.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarlach20...
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, clean, peaceful & well equipped holiday cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Second time we have stayed here & the improvement made to the lighting in the lounge was great for my wife who sewed every evening. The house on stilts is very comfortable, has everything you need for a very peaceful & relaxing holiday. Comfortable beds, outdoor furniture for the balcony & toys for the visiting grand daughter. Plenty of kitchen utensils which meant we could cook as we do at home. All mod cons such as washing machine & tumble dryer (though didn't need to use these this time), dishwasher, freezer etc. In fact everything to make our stay perfect.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall
Liked least: nothing - we were happy with everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VectisOne
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We found the deck house very comfortable and well equipped. Peaceful and relaxing watching the wildlife outside on the ponds.
Emsworth is a short walk away and has an assortment of Pubs and Places to eat.
There are many places of interest and nice walks in the surrounding area.
We are looking forward to our next stay in the Deck house.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.