We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a lovely town!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large detached house,  picturesque beach and forest location, perfect retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large detached house,  picturesque beach and forest location, perfect retreat
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas. New 15ft Oak double-glazed french doors to onto rear garden. Vaulted ceiling, supporting oak beams.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Large detached house,  picturesque beach and forest location, perfect retreat
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas.
New 15ft Oak double-glazed french doors to onto rear garden. Vaulted ceiling, supporting oak beams.
New Travertine and porcelain bathroom, luxurious deep bath.
Master bedroom, new thick pile carpet, antique pine furniture throughout. Wooden ceiling beams.
Fresh ground coffee always available.
Front of Harbourways!
American Fridge Freezer. Water/ice dispenser - every utensil under the sun!
Open the door to your perfect  break.....
Modern lighting throughout. Optional multi-coloured lighting in many areas.
View of one of the dining areas with vaulted ceiling.
Open plan lounge for flexible living. New oak floors throughout.
50' HD TV. Ipod docking station. Separate music area with piano, guitar etc.
Groundfloor bedroom, wheelchair access - on suite..
V-fold doors give full view of the garden - ideal for keeping an eye on the children whilst chilling
New slate, glass and porcelain downstairs wet-room.
Child, family and grand parent friendly throughout.
Super king or twin room - versatile accommodation in each room.
Built in convection, steam grill and microwave ovens. State of the art hob.
White linen throughout.
On suite bathroom to main bedroom.
Touch of winter luxury!
Waiting for Santa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna L
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a lovely town!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house and easy to walk to town. Everyone loved the hot tub which is a good size. Would definitely recommend it. Stayed as two families and Martine was incredibly helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Much appreciated Donna, thank you for letting me know you had a great stay and that you would recommend the house.
Best wishes,
Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3Simone
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a really enjoyable stay in this fabulously fitted out and tastefully furnished house.

The hot tub is now situated in a summer house so can be enjoyed whatever the weather!

Emsworth is a lovely place, an easy walk from the house and has everything you would need for a few days.

Martine, the owner, is helpful, efficient and nothing is too much trouble.

Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness/hot tub/peacefulness/close to sea and amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Dear Simone,
we are glad you like our style and that you would definitely recommend 'Harbourways'.
Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equiped, very comfortable and beautifully positioned.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nine of us stayed for my daughter's 40th birthday celebration weekend, with ages ranging from 3 to 69. The property was very well equiped with plenty of space for us all making much use of the hot-tub. it is within easy reach (walking distance) of Emsworth where there is a good selection of shops and restaurants etc and the harbour was just along the road.
It is ideally placed for exploring that part of the south coast and communications are good.
The house was very well equipped and we employed a chef from Emsworth Cookery School to prepare and serve the celebration dinner (for the adults!!)....worth considering if you are going for a specific occasion.
Thanks to Martine for helping to make our stay most enjoyable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size for a big group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Dear Howard,
thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are so glad everything went so well for you and your family.
Best wishes,
Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable house, a home from home.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a large family and we include many with special needs and we stayed three weeks. We found the house very comfortable and it really enabled us to have a great family time together. The open plan arrangement made it easy to enjoy activities together and also to supervise those that needed it. The bedrooms are comfortable and to a high standard as are the bathrooms. The hot tub too is lovely. We did have to contact the owners on a few occasions, as usually happens with a group like ours, especially on a longer stay, and they were always as helpful as they could be and came around to sort out difficulties. They were very understanding ( for instance of breakages) of the group that we had brought, always asking if we needed anything else. I have heard that even more improvements are in the pipeline.
The location is great, the town of Emsworth has an interesting history and we had lots of walks by the harbour and surrounding. It was very convenient to have the Tesco Express, Coop, not to mention a garage and loads of restaurants within walking distance. It isn't far to Tesco Extra at Havant, and there is great shopping in Portsmouth, we also shopped at Southampton. We enjoyed the beach at West Wittering. Others went swimming at Havant and elsewhere, and visited Hayling Island. D-Day 70 at the D-Day museum at Southsea and the Reed Aquarium. I could go on...It is a lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40Clare
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious and comfortable property in lovely location”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a mixed group of adults, teenagers and young children and there is so much to do in the surrounding area by car or just a stroll away in Emsworth.
We all loved the house with it's huge open plan living area. The hot tub was a hit of course and the lovely sunny garden. We hired a chef to cater for dinner one evening, recommended by Martine. The meal was fantastic, exceeded our expectations, and really good value too - thanks Martine for helping us organise this - I would really recommend the chef.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation of the large house was excellent
Liked least: The Rain!!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing