We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, perfect location, perfect getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas.
New 15ft Oak double-glazed french doors to onto rear garden. Vaulted ceiling, supporting oak beams. New Travertine and porcelain bathroom, luxurious deep bath.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas.
New 15ft Oak double-glazed french doors to onto rear garden. Vaulted ceiling, supporting oak beams.
New Travertine and porcelain bathroom, luxurious deep bath.
Master bedroom, new thick pile carpet, antique pine furniture throughout. Wooden ceiling beams.
Fresh ground coffee always available.
Large detached house with Hot tub, in picturesque beach and forest location, perfect retreat
Front of Harbourways!
American Fridge Freezer. Water/ice dispenser - every utensil under the sun!
Open the door to your perfect  break.....
Modern lighting throughout. Optional multi-coloured lighting in many areas.
View of one of the dining areas with vaulted ceiling.
Open plan lounge for flexible living. New oak floors throughout.
50' HD TV. Ipod docking station. Separate music area with piano, guitar etc.
Groundfloor bedroom, wheelchair access - on suite..
V-fold doors give full view of the garden - ideal for keeping an eye on the children whilst chilling
New slate, glass and porcelain downstairs wet-room.
Child, family and grand parent friendly throughout.
Super king or twin room - versatile accommodation in each room.
Built in convection, steam grill and microwave ovens. State of the art hob.
White linen throughout.
On suite bathroom to main bedroom.
Touch of winter luxury!
Waiting for Santa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house, perfect location, perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sometimes you just need a good old family get together and Harbourways was the perfect choice for our 3 generations of family!

The communication from our host, Martine, was extremely friendly and she was so helpful in recommending places to visit.

Everything has been thought about. We didn't have to bring our highchair, travel cot or stair gates as Martine already has these at the house. The sleeping arrangements are very flexible (a bonus having 2 king size sofa beds on the ground floor made for the kids to have a downstairs camp!) Also, with my mother recently recovering from hip surgery, the downstairs bedroom with access to the en-suite Jack and Jill bathroom proved perfect for her with her limited mobility.

The best thing about this property is how the spacious lounge leads out to the lush garden allowing us to have the freedom of good adult conversation indoors, while our children played happily outside in full view. The kids loved the outdoor playhouse and climbing frame and with the foreshore and woods on your door step it was a dream escape for all.

The kitchen is jaw-droppingly beautiful! I want that kitchen in my house!

The large hot-tub has been cleverly enclosed in a delightful summer house, allowing us to close this off from the little ones. From a safety mad Mum, this definitely made me happy!

Thank you Martine. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large bedrooms, flexible sleeping arrangements, modern bathrooms, garden, hot tub
Liked least: The length of our stay! We would have loved to have stayed a bit longer and we have already booked our next stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Elaine,
we were so pleased you and your family enjoyed the stay. Our objective is to provide for our guests what we would wish for if we were guests, I'm glad it works! We would of course welcome you back anytime. Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianvillam...
U.K
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice house but not for large numbers”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just spent a week here with a group of 8 including me,nice modern house and nice location,would be a struggle for larger numbers as you would have to share rooms with sofa beds,no bedrooms have on suite unless you want to shut it off from everyone else on that floor,didn't get to use the hot tub much because of the time restrictions and to be honest wasn't that appealing in the shed in the garden.
Good house for smaller numbers .
Lovely area with lots of local attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Confused???: The author has not booked this property and is not known to the owner or management. The review is also a mystery as it is completely at odds with any review EVER received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael c
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stunning house set in a perfect quiet location”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at this property for 3 nights as a surprise for my husband's 30th birthday with family and we were not disappointed. The house has ample room for everyone and even a travel cot for our little one to save us bringing our own. The hot tub in the garden was fabulous and we all really enjoyed spending time in there. In the summer time I am sure the garden would be perfect for a bbq. The kitchen area was great for socialising whilst the cooking was going on, although we did struggle to get the oven to work. The house is a short walk to the nearby beach which was lovely on the morning we left when we took our dog there. Overall would definitely recommend this property to a family looking for a quiet getaway or even for a celebration as we did. The owner was great and made us all feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open plan kitchen area and garden
Liked least: the upstairs shower/wet room has no frosted window
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time in 'Harbourways'. Thank you for letting me know that the instructions for one of the ovens had been removed, I'm pleased to say we have secured another copy; I'm glad you were able to make use of the other ovens and it didn't impact your stay. Thank you again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a lovely town!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great house and easy to walk to town. Everyone loved the hot tub which is a good size. Would definitely recommend it. Stayed as two families and Martine was incredibly helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Much appreciated Donna, thank you for letting me know you had a great stay and that you would recommend the house.
Best wishes,
Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3Simone
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a really enjoyable stay in this fabulously fitted out and tastefully furnished house.

The hot tub is now situated in a summer house so can be enjoyed whatever the weather!

Emsworth is a lovely place, an easy walk from the house and has everything you would need for a few days.

Martine, the owner, is helpful, efficient and nothing is too much trouble.

Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness/hot tub/peacefulness/close to sea and amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Dear Simone,
we are glad you like our style and that you would definitely recommend 'Harbourways'.
Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equiped, very comfortable and beautifully positioned.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nine of us stayed for my daughter's 40th birthday celebration weekend, with ages ranging from 3 to 69. The property was very well equiped with plenty of space for us all making much use of the hot-tub. it is within easy reach (walking distance) of Emsworth where there is a good selection of shops and restaurants etc and the harbour was just along the road.
It is ideally placed for exploring that part of the south coast and communications are good.
The house was very well equipped and we employed a chef from Emsworth Cookery School to prepare and serve the celebration dinner (for the adults!!)....worth considering if you are going for a specific occasion.
Thanks to Martine for helping to make our stay most enjoyable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size for a big group
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Dear Howard,
thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are so glad everything went so well for you and your family.
Best wishes,
Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable house, a home from home.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are a large family and we include many with special needs and we stayed three weeks. We found the house very comfortable and it really enabled us to have a great family time together. The open plan arrangement made it easy to enjoy activities together and also to supervise those that needed it. The bedrooms are comfortable and to a high standard as are the bathrooms. The hot tub too is lovely. We did have to contact the owners on a few occasions, as usually happens with a group like ours, especially on a longer stay, and they were always as helpful as they could be and came around to sort out difficulties. They were very understanding ( for instance of breakages) of the group that we had brought, always asking if we needed anything else. I have heard that even more improvements are in the pipeline.
The location is great, the town of Emsworth has an interesting history and we had lots of walks by the harbour and surrounding. It was very convenient to have the Tesco Express, Coop, not to mention a garage and loads of restaurants within walking distance. It isn't far to Tesco Extra at Havant, and there is great shopping in Portsmouth, we also shopped at Southampton. We enjoyed the beach at West Wittering. Others went swimming at Havant and elsewhere, and visited Hayling Island. D-Day 70 at the D-Day museum at Southsea and the Reed Aquarium. I could go on...It is a lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing