We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our main takeaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New China Takeaway

New China Takeaway
Ranked #29 of 36 Restaurants in Emsworth
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our main takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

we have a take away from here a least once a week
Good take away menu. Do like the pork in yellow bean sauce with cashew nuts. Also the duck dishes are great
Service always very good

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rooferUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Classic Chinese Take Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a very good Chinese Take Away, and has a comprehensive menu. They also deliver for free when the order is over £'s.
The food is good and I've never been disappointed with the quality or portion size.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I have tried many Chinese takeaways, New China is one of my favourites. I think the quality and portion size are great, the menu is varied and there is plenty of tasty bean curd dishes for vegetarians, the salted chilli bean curd is particularly good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chloecoco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Poor ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Had delivery from here the other day chicken balls was a day old and reheated sweet and sour sauce was glupy rice was a little over done think I'll be sticking to my regular from now on even if it does mean I have to collect it thanks but no thanks

Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Had not been here for a year or so but the place seems to have new owners and is greatly improved. The food was great quality and the service prompt . Far better overall than other supposed " high end" chinese eateries in the area .

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New China Takeaway also viewed

Emsworth, Hampshire
Emsworth, Hampshire
 
Emsworth, Hampshire
Emsworth, Hampshire
 

Been to New China Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing