We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and staff”
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The hotel is easy to find. The room was a good size and had a window that opened all the way. Unusual these days. The food was great and the staff very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel following your recent stay.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will ensure your comments are passed onto the rest of the team at the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to the Brookfield in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucie Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    156
    46
    13
    5
See reviews for
86
212
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Had a weekend stay over easter, the room was vey comfortable and clean, all the staff were friendly and helpful, it was my partners birthday while we were there, i had arranged for some flowers to be delivered, which the staff hid away until the day, then while we were at breakfast, they delivered the flowers to our room.
The first night we had our evening meal there, the food was great, apart from the desert selection, which had nothing we fancied, we had an evening meal on the sunday, which was not up to the the standard of the other meal, but good all the same, but the desert selection was again disappointing.
Apart from the little gripe, would happily recomend this place

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviem53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the hotel following your break with us.

Myself and the team are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us over Easter.
I am sorry that you could not find anything to your liking by way of our desserts, this has been passed on to the the head chef and he is reviewing the desserts we offer.

We hope to welocme you back to the Brookfield in the future.

Kind Regards
Lucie Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We had a lovely two-night stay at The Brookfield in Emsworth, Hants. The room was a nice size, perfectly clean and all amenities were of good quality. The bathroom was one of the best we've ever seen when staying away. Staff are friendly and there is a nice foyer area just after reception with modern chairs and an appealing fire set behind glass! The bar was nice and breakfast was superb. There was a little touch of the 70's / 80's about the corridors away from reception but money has obviously been spent on the place. We used this hotel as a base to visit our daughter, who is in the army on nearby Thorney Island and we shall do so again. Great stuff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil_walker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the different aspects of the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit your daughter.

Kind Regards
Lucie Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Lovely weekend at this hotel efficient from moment of first enquiry onwards nothing too much trouble, all staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with others on Tripadvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that the team at The Brookfield made your stay a more pleasurable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lucie Davis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

What can I say?? Don't normally do hotel reviews but this one deserves one!! All the staff were friendly, hardworking and nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were very clean and well equipped.
Hotel bar, good beer and very chilled place to be.
Restaurant.....amazing standard of food!!
This place is a hidden gem, thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_hawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2010

We found the location of the hotel to the village of Emsworth just about right. as you could do a circular walk, down Beach Road and along the front ,into the Marina and town.
There were plenty of eating places and coffee shops.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harveyCrowthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

The staff at the Brookfield made us feel very welcome.
Friendy, clean, comfortable and quiet.
We have booked for next September and will be taking lots of friends with us!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballroom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,652 reviews
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
593 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Property: Brookfield Hotel
Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing